Eurovision Song Contest
9, 11 & 13 May21:00 CEST
The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Celebrate Diversity9, 11 & 13 May 2017
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official sponsor

Three songs in contention for Cyprus revealed

Posted 6 January, 2012, 10:00

It has been known now for several months that 18 year old Ivi Adamou would be the artist to represent Cyprus in Europe's favourite tv show, and today the three short listed songs have been revealed, and are available to listen to online. They are in alphabetical order;
1. Call The Police
2. La La Love
3. You Don't Belong Here
You can listen to the songs on the official Cybc Eurovision website.
The final will held on the 25th of January, and further details on how Cyprus will select their entry are expected to be announced at a press conference to be held on the 9th of January.
Ivi Adamou started her career after appearing in the Greek edition of The X Factor during the 2009 /10 season, finishing in sixth place. Shortly afterwards she released her debut album, from which several singles were released.
In the summer of 2010 she also scored a bit hit with the hip hop group Stavento, and the song San Erthi I Mera. She has also toured extensively in the past two years in both Greece and Cyprus and in August 2011 it was announced that she would be the 30th act to have the honour of representing Cyprus in the Eurovision Song Contest.
Cyprus have yet to win Europe's favourite tv show, with their best placing of 5th being achieved in the contest in 1982, 1997 and 2004. In 2011 they finsihed in 18th place in the second Semi-Final with the song San Angelos S'Agapisi sung by Christos Mylordos.
Cyprus2012Bakunational selectionnewsCyBC
Share this story


Official sponsorVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.