The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Three more finalists chosen in Finland

Posted 21 January, 2011, 20:46

Finland hosted the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest and has since then always reached the final of Europe's favourite music show, apart from last year when the country narrowly missed out on a final spot with Kuunkuiskaajat's Työlki Ellää. This year, the format of the Finnish national final was kept the same compared to last year's edition, with three semi-finals leading up to the grand final later in February. Out of 5 contestants every week, three qualify directly for the final with an additional 10th song being chosen by a specially formed jury after all three semi-finals have been held.
The five hopefuls participating in the second Finnish semi-final in YLE's Tampere studios tonight were the following (qualifiers in bold):
  • Soma Manuchar - Strong
  • Paradise Oskar - Da Da Dam
  • Jimi Constantine - Party To Party
  • Milana Misic - Sydämeni Kaksi Maata
  • Father McKenzie - Good Enough
The 2011 Finnish final will be held on the 12th of February at Turku's Caribia Arena and will be presented by 2007 Eurovision Song Contest host Jaana Pelkonen and Tom Nylund.
Finland2011national selectionnewsLaulukilpailu
Share this story