Skip to main content

This weekend we will confirm 7 new entries for Tel Aviv!

01 March 2019 at 18:37 CET
Darude Anton Sucksdorff
On Saturday Finland will choose which song Darude will perform at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest and Iceland, Moldova, Norway and Portugal will all hold their national finals to select their act and song for Tel Aviv. On Sunday two more countries have planned their national finals: Georgia and Serbia.

The winning entries for Finland, Iceland, Portugal, Georgia and Serbia will participate in the first Semi-Final on Tuesday 14th of May. The entries from Moldova and Norway will enter the second Semi-Final on Thursday 16th of May. 

Saturday, 2nd of March


20:00 - 21:30 CET - UMK - WATCH LIVE

One of these three songs will become Darude's track for Tel Aviv:


20:45 - 23:05 CET - Söngvakeppnin - WATCH LIVE

Finalist Friðrik is one half of Euroband, who represented Iceland in 2008. Hera Björk participated in the 2010 Song Contest with the song Je Ne Sais Quoi. In 2009, they were both backing singers for Johanna as she took second place in Russia.

Running order:


20:15 - 23:15 CET - O Melodie Pentru Europa - WATCH LIVE

The following ten acts have a shot at winning Moldova's ticket to Tel Aviv, in tonight's running order:


20:55 - 23:15 CET - Melodi Grand Prix - WATCH LIVE

Mørland is attempting to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest for a second time. He took 8th place in Vienna duetting with Debrah Scarlett and Monster Like Me.

The 10 finalists:


22:00 - 1:30 CET - Festival da Canção - WATCH LIVE

The running order:

Also happening this Saturday

Sunday, 3rd of March


19:00 CET - Georgian Idol (final) - WATCH LIVE

Still in the running for a ticket to Tel Aviv are:

  • Giorgi Pruidze
  • Liza Kalandadze
  • Oto Nemsadze
  • Giorgi Nakashidze


21:00 - 0:00 CET - Beovizija 2019 (final) - WATCH LIVE

This year, Beovizija will have six hosts - RTS TV stars, Dragana Kosjerina and Ana Babić, as well as popular Serbian male actors Nebojša Milovanović and Ivan Mihailović. Kristina Radenković and Bojana Marković, also TV stars on RTS, will host the show from the green room. The main interval act will be Željko Joksimović.

The 12 finalists:

Find out more about the national selection dates and announcements for the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in our calendar.