Skip to main content

Greta Salóme from Iceland wins the Eurovision Again Semi-Final Special

19 December 2020 at 23:00 CET
Greta Salóme performed 'Hear Them Calling' in Stockholm EBU
Some of the biggest highlights from the Semi-Final shows over the last 16 years were featured in a special live, online event in celebration of the fan-led initiative #EurovisionAgain. Greta Salóme from Iceland won the online vote.

As voted by you, the 26 most popular non-qualifying songs were shown during the Eurovision Again Semi-Final Special on Saturday night. Performances from the past that didn't quite make it through to the Semi-Finals were given their time to shine again. In November, fans had the opportunity to choose their favourite performance from each country and 12 (douze!) Eurovision fan blogs and podcasts were also invited to select their favourites as well.

During the show, our friends at #EurovisionAgain ran a fan poll on Twitter which allowed you to shower your forgotten favourites with the love, attention and points they deserve.

Iceland wins!

After an exciting voting window, hosted by our friends at #EurovisionAgain, Greta Salóme from Iceland was crowned the winner of the show. She received the most points from the online votes. Greta represented Iceland at the Semi-Final in 2016 with the song ‘Hear Them Calling’. ZiBBZ from Switzerland ended up in second place and Norma John from Finland came third in the fan poll.

The online voting results of the Eurovision Again Semi-Final Special Eurovision Again

26 Songs to remember

The compilation of acts gave audiences a show that you'd come to expect from a usual Eurovision Song Contest. From pop songs, power ballads, folk influences, and rock jams to performances that included two astronauts from Montenegro and some police officers from Moldova.

This was the full line-up of tonight's show:

  1. Norway - Stella Mwangi - Haba Haba
  2. Estonia - Koit Toome and Laura - Verona
  3. Belarus - Petr Elfimov - Eyes That Never Lie
  4. Bulgaria - Poli Genova - Na Inat
  5. Slovenia - Omar Naber - Stop
  6. The Netherlands - Edsilia Rombley - On Top Of The World
  7. Moldova - Eduard Romanyuta - I Want Your Love
  8. Finland - Norma John - Blackbird
  9. San Marino - Valentina Monetta - Crisalide (Vola)
  10. Romania - Ester Peony - On A Sunday
  11. Monaco - Séverine Ferrer - La Coco-Dance
  12. Greece - Yianna Terzi - Oniro Mou
  13. Denmark - DQ - Drama Queen
  14. Poland - Tulia - Fire Of Love (Pali Się)
  15. Switzerland - ZiBBZ - Stones
  16. North Macedonia - Jana Burčeska - Dance Alone
  17. Ireland - Molly Sterling - Playing With Numbers
  18. Montenegro - Who See - Igranka
  19. Croatia - Feminnem - Lako Je Sve
  20. Andorra - Anonymous - Salvem El Món
  21. Israel - Mei Finegold - Same Heart
  22. Slovakia - Kristina Pelakova - Horehronie
  23. Belgium - Kate Ryan - Je T'adore
  24. Czech Republic - Marta Jandová & Vaclav Noid Bárta - Hope Never Dies
  25. Iceland - Greta Salóme - Hear Them Calling
  26. Portugal - Suzy - Quero Ser Tua

While waiting for the results, you had the opportunity to enjoy the chosen highlights from various Semi-Final interval acts. We selected musical numbers, some of the best dance performances and many more fun videos for you to enjoy.

We hope you have enjoyed this special edition of Eurovision Again. The concept will return next year but first it's time for the national selections!