Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


The six songs through to the Cypriot final

Posted 23 January 2015 at 23:51

Last week the 20 songs that reached the first Eurochallenge show, were reduced down to the 10 songs that competed in tonight's second Eurochallenge show. The jury in the Eurochallenge shows comprise six judges; They are former Cypriot entrants, Elena Patroklou (1991) , Alex Panayi (1995 and 2000) and Despina Olympiou (2013), along with Tasos Trifonos, Christer Björkman (Eurovision Song Contest 2013 Producer and Sweden's Head of Delegaton) and Dimitris Kontopoulos (composer of several Eurovision Song Contest entries).
Tonight, the six jurors had workshops with the ten artists and their songs. They worked with the singers on vocal workshops, interview workshops and stage performance workshops. They also gave advice to the singers before their performance on stage
The Eurochallenge shows are hosted by Antri Keratoni.
{Video#YT, id: hDS6cxn45T8}

The 10 songs

Qualifiers in bold
  • Christina Tselepou - In These Arms
  • Charis Savva & Nearchos Evaggelou – Dila Den Agapo
  • Ioanna Protopapa - Beat Of My Heart
  • Giannis Karagiannis - One Thing I Should Have Done
  • Christos Rialas – Meine
  • Hovig - Stone In A River
  • Minus One - Shine
  • Doody - Magic
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis - Without Your Love
  • Pieros Kezou - Said It All Before
Right now the telephone lines are open in Cyprus and televoters can vote for their favourite song until the final, when the televotes will be combined 50/50 with those of the judges to determine which song will represent the country in Vienna.

Running Order For Final

A draw was held in the offices of CyBC to determine the running order for the final.
  1. Hovig- Stone In A River
  2. Doody- Magic
  3. Panagiotis Koufogiannis - Without Your Love
  4. Minus One - Shine
  5. Giannis Karagiannis - One Thing That I Should Have Done
  6. Charis Savva & Nearchos Evaggelou - Dila Den Agapo
The final takes place on Sunday the 1st February at 21:05 CET.
news2015national selectionCyprusCyBC
Share this story