Skip to main content

The lucky 27 revealed in Sweden

14 October 2009 at 14:08 CEST

Today the Swedish broadcaster announced the songtitles and composers of 27 songs for their national selection Melodifestivalen 2010. Check out below who made it this time to the hugely popular contest in the world's third biggest music exporting country!

  • A Place To Stay, written by Torben Hedlund
  • Doctor, Doctor, written by Tony Nilsson and Mirja Breitholtz
  • Headlines, written by Tony Nilsson and Peter Boström
  • Heaven Or Hell, written by Håkan Larsson, Jörgen Svensson and Björn Lönnroos
  • Hippare Hoppare, written by Mats Nilsson, Douglas Leon, Vlatko Ancevski, Vlatko Gicarevski, Mats Nilsson,Teddy Paunkoski, Otis Sandsjö and Stevan  Tomulevski 
  • Human Frontier, written by Tobias Jonsson and Anneli Axelsson
  • Hur Kan Jag Tro På Kärleken, written by Kenneth Gärdestad, Tony Malm and Niklas Lundin
  • I Did It For Love, written by Lars Dille Diedricson by Kristian Wejshag
  • Idiot, written by Niklas Jarl and Per Aldeheim
  • Innan Alla Ljusen Brunnit Ut, written by Stefan Moody and Danne Attlerud
  • Jag Vill Om Du Vågar, written by Pontus Assarsson, Jörgen Ringqvist and Daniel Barkman
  • Magisk Stjärna, written by Micke Wennborn and Py Bäckman
  • Manboy, written by Fredrik Kempe and Peter Boström
  • Manipulated, written by Sara Lundbäck, Iggy Strange-Dahl, Hayden Bell and Erik Lewander 
  • Never Heard Of Him, written by Figge Boström and Anna Engh
  • Road Salt, written by Daniel Gildenlöw
  • Run, written by Niklas Arn, Gustav Eurén and Karl Eurén
  • Singel, written by Hamed K-One Pirouzpanah and Håkan Bäckman 
  • Stop, written by Mikaela Stenström and Dimitri Stassos
  • This Is My Life, written by Christian Lagerström and Bobby Ljunggren
  • Thursdays, written by Thomas G:son, Peter Boström and Sharon Vaughn
  • Tonight, written by Sharon Vaughn and Anders Hansson
  • Underbart, written by Lina Eriksson and Johan Moraeus
  • Unstoppable, written by Dimitri Stassos, Alexander Kronlund, Ola Svensson and Hanif Sabzevari 
  • We Can Work It Out, written by Bobby Ljunggren, Marcos Ubeda and Andreas Johnsson
  • Yeba, written by Getty Domein Mpanzu and Tuomas (Tiny) Pyhäjärvi 
  • Åt Helvete För Sent, written by Lina Eriksson, Mårten Eriksson and Susie Päivärinta

The contest for one available webjoker will also start today on SVT's Melodifestivalen website and will end on the 12th of November. The winner will be chosen via an SMS-vote. A total of 246 songs by unsigned composers were sent in to SVT by the deadline. Some of them did not comply with the rules, so it left 175 songs to go on vote.

A total of 32 entries will participate in Melodifestivalen 2010. 4 more wildcards - which will be revealed at a later date -  will join the 27 songs and the webjoker.

Sweden finished 21st in the Final of the Eurovision Song Contest this year in Moscow, Russia. The tough job was taken by Malena Ernman with her La Voix.