Skip to main content

The American Song Contest has started! Watch now... 🇺🇸

21 March 2022 at 16:15 CET
The 'American Song Contest' premiered on Monday 21 March, 2022 with a two-hour primetime extravaganza on NBC in the States - you can now watch the first episode on YouTube. The Grand Final will air on Monday 9 May - one day before the Eurovision Song Contest First Semi-Final.

📺 Watch: American Song Contest – Week One

📺 TUNE IN: American Song Contest will begin at 20:00 – 22:00 ET/PT (US times) on Monday 21 March and can be watched in Europe via the following broadcasters:

  • Denmark (DR) at 21:00 CET on Tuesdays
  • Finland (YLE) on Tuesday evenings
  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and Luxembourg (Red Bull) on demand
  • Greece (ERT) on demand the following Saturday and broadcast on ERT2 the following Sunday
  • Iceland (RUV)
  • Montenegro (RTCG) at 21:00 CET on Sundays
  • Norway (NRK) on Saturday nights
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovenia (RTV SLO) at 22:00 CET on Saturdays
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)

    Check local listings for further details

Atlantic Records has released the first instalment of the original songs featured on NBC’s American Song Contest. Tonight, in the premiere episode the first 11 artists will perform their original songs in front of hosts Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg, a live studio audience and millions of viewers across America. The 11 songs featured on tonight’s episode are available to enjoy now.

Artists featured on the first episode:

  • Wonderland – AleXa (OK)
  • Wonder – Alisabeth Von Presley (IA)
  • LOKO – Christian Pagán (PR)
  • Held On Too Long – Hueston (RI)
  • Feel Your Love – Jake’O (WI)
  • Never Like This – Kelsey Lamb (AR)
  • Fire – Keyone Starr (MS)
  • Beautiful World – Michael Bolton (CT)
  • New Boot Goofin’ – Ryan Charles (WY)
  • Love In My City – UG skywalkin (IN)
  • Ready To Go – Yam Haus (MN)

The 56 artists across the series span a wide range of performers, from undiscovered talent, up-and-coming new artists, and rising stars to established and legendary icons.

An incredible solo artist, duo, group or band will represent each location and perform a new original song, celebrating the depth and variety of different styles and genres across America.

Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg, hosts of the American Song Contest NBC

American Song Contest 2022 – Meet The Artists:

To learn more about each act, visit the interactive map!

  • Alabama: Ni/Co
  • Alaska: Jewel
  • American Samoa: Tenelle
  • Arizona: Las Marias
  • Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb
  • California: Sweet Taboo
  • Colorado: Riker Lynch
  • Connecticut: Michael Bolton
  • Delaware: Nitro Nitra
  • Florida: Ale Zabala
  • Georgia: Stela Cole
  • Guam: Jason J.
  • Hawaii: Bronson Varde
  • Idaho: Andrew Sheppard
  • Illinois: Justin Jesso
  • Indiana: UG skywalkin
  • Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley
  • Kansas: Broderick Jones
  • Kentucky: Jordan Smith
  • Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz
  • Maine: King Kyote
  • Maryland: Sisqó
  • Massachusetts: Jared Lee
  • Michigan: Ada LeAnn
  • Minnesota: Yam Haus
  • Mississippi: Keyone Starr
  • Missouri: Brett Seper
  • Montana: Jonah Prill
  • Nebraska: Jocelyn
  • Nevada: The Crystal Method
  • New Hampshire: MARi
  • New Jersey: Brooke Alexx
  • New Mexico: Khalisol
  • New York: ENISA
  • North Carolina: John Morgan
  • North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks
  • Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu
  • Ohio: Macy Gray
  • Oklahoma: AleXa
  • Oregon: courtship.
  • Pennsylvania: Bri Steves
  • Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán
  • Rhode Island: Hueston
  • South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti
  • South Dakota: Judd Hoos
  • Tennessee: Tyler Braden
  • Texas: Grant Knoche
  • U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock
  • Utah: Savannah Keyes
  • Vermont: Josh Panda
  • Virginia: Almira Zaky
  • Washington: Allen Stone
  • Washington, D.C.: NËITHER
  • West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham
  • Wisconsin: Jake’O
  • Wyoming: Ryan Charles

Let us know what you think via the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter and Facebook channels.