Skip to content

The 20 songs through to the Maltese semi final

The 20 semi final songs

Some Kind Of Wonderful sung by Wayne William. Composed by Wayne Micallef

City Lady sung by Ryan Paul Abela. Composed by Paul Abela, Ryan Abela and Joe Julian Farrugia

Brand New Day sung by Davinia Pace. Composed by Elton Zarb and Muxu

Let The Sunshine In sung by Sophie Debattista. Composed by Sophie Debattista, Lou Mullen, Adam Pakard and Alexander Dew

Hypnotica sung by Jessica Muscat. Composed by Philip Vella and Jessica Muscat

Invisible sung by Raquel Galdes. Composed by Philip Vella and Gerard James Borg

One Last Ride sung by Daniel Testa. Composed by Stephen Rudden and Lawrence Peter Bridge

Pin The Middle sung by Debbie Stivala. Composed by Peter Paul Galea and Debbie Stivala

Oblivion sung by Chris Grech. Composed by Philip Vella, Chris Grech and Gerard James Borg

Until We Meet Again sung by Deborah C. Composed by Elton Zarb and Muxu

Because I Have You sung by Amber. Composed by Paul Geordimaina and Fleur Balzan

Love Tricity sung by Christabbelle Borg. Composed by Magnus Kaxe and Gerard James Borg

Coming Home sung by Fire Light. Composed by Richard Micallef

Safe sung by Miriam Christine. Composed by Marc Scicluna and Emil Calleja Bayliss

Addictive sung by Romina Mamo. Composed by Linda Persson and Ylva Persson

Now And Forever sung by Andreana Debattista. Composed by Vinny Vella and Karl Spiteri

Love Will Take Me Home sung Franklin Calleja. Composed by Glen Vella, Beatrice Eriksson, Marcus Frenell and Michael James Down

Ten sung by Corazon. Composed by Paul Geordimaina and Fleur Balzan

Take Me sung by Pamela. Composed by Boris Cezek

Just No Place Like Home sung by Fabrizio Faniello. Composed by Johan Bejerholm

The Judging

The 20 songs will be judged in a live television show on Friday 7th of February 2014, by six judges, and televoting will make up the votes of a seventh judge. 14 songs will then progress forward to the final.

In the live final on Saturday 8th of February, the winning song will also be determined by the votes of six judges and televoting will make the votes of a seventh judge, In the event of a tie, the votes of the judges (therefore excluding televoting) will be used to ascertain the order of tied songs.

The winning song will go forward to represent Malta in the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen.


Malta have yet to win Europe's Favourite TV show since their debut in 1971, though they have come close on several occasions, finishing as runners up in 2002 and 2005, and in third place in 1992 and 1998. Last year Gianluca finished in eighth place in the Grand Final with the song Tomorrow for the island nation.