Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Ten acts aiming for Eurovision glory in Slovenia

Posted 20 January 2011 at 21:12

The ten acts for EMA 2011, the Slovene national final, are made public. Fans of the Eurovision Song Contest may note Omar Naber in the line-up. He represented his country in 2005 with the self-composed song Stop, finishing in 12th place in his Semi-Final.
In EMA 2009, Omar Naber gave it a new shot with the song I Still Carry On, finishing in second place and narrowly missing out on another Eurovision Song Contest experience.
In the very same position of EMA 2010, the national star Nina Pušlar ended up. She is also back for more in 2011. This is the full line-up of EMA 2011:
  • April
  • Feliks Langus
  • LeeLooJamais
  • Maja Keuc
  • Nina Pušlar
  • Omar Naber
  • Rock Partyzani
  • Sylvain, Mike Vale feat. Hannah Mancini
  • Tabu
  • Time to Time
All the artists were selected internally, without a public call for entries taking place. The song titles are still to be announced.
During the national final, a jury will select two super-finalists out of the ten acts. The winner of the two acts will be selected by televoting.
In the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest, Slovenia was represented by Ansambel Žlindra and Kalamari with the song Narodnozabavni Rock, finishing on 16th place in the second Semi-Final.
EMA 2011newsNina Pušlar2011national selectionsSloveniaOmar Naber
Share this story