Teams complete in Portugal

According to the rules of the 2012 Festival Da Canção, Portuguese Television invited the following composers (in bold) to work with the respective singers:

  • Tó Zé (from Per7ume) with Gerson Santos
  • Tozé Brito with António Martins da Silva (Tó Martins)
  • Jony Galvão (from Rosa Negra) with Pedro Portas & Susana Gonçalves
  • Jorge Fernando with Filipa Sousa
  • Miguel Gameiro with Pamela Salvado
  • Armando Teixeira (from Bala) with Vânia Osório
  • Menito Ramos with Arménio Pimenta
  • Jorge Cruz (from Diabo na Cruz) with Pedro Tomás
  • Tiago Dias (from Amor Electro) with Joana Leite
  • Miguel Majer (from Seda) with Rui Andrade
  • João Só (from João Só e Abandonados) with Carlos Costa
  • Nuno Feist with Ricardo Soler

Among the names of the composers we find Tozé Brito who performed Dai-li-dou in the 1978 Eurovision Song Contest in Paris as a member of the band Gemini (main picture). Tozé, a respected musician, also wrote the Portuguese entries in 1982 and 1985.

The national selection for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest in Portugal, Festival Da Canção, takes place on the 10th of March.

Comments 💬