Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Tako Gachechiladze will Keep The Faith for Georgia in 2017

Posted 20 January 2017 at 20:03

Tako Gachechiladze will represent Georgia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest with the song Keep The Faith. The winner was decided by a combination international jury and public votes. The show was broadcast live from Tbilisi's Philharmonic Concert Hall. Keep The Faith was written by Tako herself and will be the 10th Georgian entry in the Eurovision Song Contest. 

Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz who represented Georgia in 2016 performed their song Midnight Gold during the interval. 
The top five:
  • Tako Gachechiladze Keep The Faith
  • Nutsa Buzaladze White Horses Run
  • The Mins Crime
  • Malibu We Live Once
  • Mariam Chachkhiani Fly
The finalists in the Georgian national selection were revealed by Georgia's Public Broadcaster in December last year:

Georgia in the Eurovision Song Contest

Georgia made its debut in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007 and in nine appearances the country has only failed to qualify for the Grand Final twice, in 2012 and 2014. In 2010 Sopho Nizharadze finished in 9th place with Shine, providing Georgia with its best placing in the Eurovision Song Contest. The record was equalled the following year when Eldrine also finished 9th with One More Day. Georgia has won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest a record three times, in 2008, 2011 and 2016. Last year Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz represented the country with the song Midnight Gold
Paul Jordan
Paul Jordan
news2017GeorgiaTako Gachechiladze
Share this story


Paul Jordan
Paul Jordan