Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Switzerland has chosen Anna Rossinelli

Posted 11 December 2010 at 22:38

As we reported earlier, Switzerland opted for a televised national selection this time, instead of the internal choices made for the past six editions of Europe's favourite TV-show. Seven of tonight's songs were chosen in an internet selection with online voting and professional jury picks, while the other five were directly selected by the Swiss public broadcasters.
In the show, the twelve performances were sung live in front of a big audience at the Bodensee Arena in Kreuzlingen, and evaluated by an expert panel consisting of Baschi, Nik Hartmann, Francine Jordi, Pepe Lienhard and Peter Reber, although the winner was decided by televoting only. This was the final line-up (in order of appearance, winner in bold):
  1. Polly Duster - Up To You
  2. Duke - Waiting For Ya
  3. Andrina - Drop Of Drizzle
  4. Bernarda Brunovic - Confidence
  5. Anna Rossinelli - In Love For A While
  6. Aliose - Sur Les Pavés
  7. Dominique Borriello - Il Ritmo Dentro Di Noi
  8. Scilla - Barbie Doll
  9. CH - Gib Nid Uf
  10. Ilira and the Colors - Home
  11. Sarah Burgess - Just Me
  12. The Glue - Come What May
Earlier this year Switzerland came last in the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo with Michael Von Der Heide's Il Pleut De L'Or. Anna Rossinelli will try to take their country to the Final for the first time in five years and follow in the footsteps of the first ever Eurovision Song Contest winner in 1956, Lys Assia, or worldwide superstar Celine Dion, who took the trophy for the alpine country in 1988.
DüsseldorfSwitzerland2011national selectionnews
Share this story