Swedish TV reveals songs

Until now, only the titles of the songs and their composers and lyricists have been revealed. SVT will now start negotiating with possible artists which will then be announced later this year. The 28 songs will be joined by 4 wildcards which will be determined by the broadcaster early in the new year. Then, it will also be made public which songs will participate in which of the four initial semi-finals of Melodifestivalen 2009 which will take place in Gothenburg, Skellefteå, Leksand and Malmö.  

The 28 songs that qualified for the 2009 Melodifestival are the following:

  •  1000 Miles by Niklas Jarl (lyrics & music) and David Stenmarck (lyrics & music)
  •  Alla by Dimitri Stassos (m), Henrik Wikström (m), Irini Michas (m), Nina Karolidou (l)  
  •  Den Första Kyssen by Lina Eriksson (l & m), Målgan B-son (l & m) 
  •  Du Vinner Över Mig by Thomas G:son (l & m) 
  •  Esta Noche by Michael Xavier Barraza (l & m), Jimmy Almgren (l), Adam Soliman (l)  
  •  Higher by Johan Fjellström (m), Joakim Udd (m), Johan Becker (l & m) 
  •  Hope And Glory by Fredrik Kempe (l & m), Måns Zelmerlöw (l), Henrik Wikström (m) 
  •  Här För Mig Själv by Thomas G:son (tl& m), Marcos Ubeda (l & m) 
  •  I Got You by Rodrigo Pencheff (l & m), Tobias Karlsson (m)
  •  It's My Life by Alexander Bard (l & m), Bobby Ljunggren (l & m), Oscar Holter (m)  
  •  Jag Ska Slåss I Dina Kvarter by Lasse Lindh (l & m) 
  •  Jag Tror På Oss by Lars ”Dille” Diedrison (m), Martin Hedström (m), Ingela ”Pling” Forsman  (l) 
  •  Killing Me Tenderly by Amir Aly (l & m), Henrik Wikström (l & m), Tobbe Petterssen (l & m)    
  •  Love Love Love by Anders Hansson (l & m)
  •  Med Hjärtat Fyllt Av Ljus by Ingela ”Pling” Forsman (l), Bobby Ljunggren (m), Henrik Wikström (m) 
  •  Moving On by Sarah Dawn Finer (l & m), Fredrik Kempe (l & m) 
  •  Männskobarn by Ingela ”Pling” Forsman (l), Bobby Ljunggren (m), Henrik Wikström (m)
  •  Never Been Here Before by Jennifer Brown (l & m) , Peter Kvint (l & m)   
  •  Show Me Heaven by Susie Päivärinta (l & m), Calle Kindbom (l & m), Thomas G:son (l &  m), Pär Lönn (m), Nestor Geli (l) 
  •  Snälla, Snälla by Caroline af Ugglas (l), Heinz Liljedahl (m) 
  •  Stay The Night by Anders Hansson (l & m), Mårten Sandén (l & m), Andreas Lundstedt (l  & m), Therese Merkel (l & m), Lina Hedlund (l & m) 
  •  Så Vill Stjärnorna by Ingela ”Pling” Forsman (l), Bobby Ljunggren (m), Marcos Ubeda (m) 
  •  The Queen by Tony Nilsson (l & m), Henrik Janson (l & m)
  •  Tick Tock by Johan Lyander (l & m), Matti Alfonzetti (l & m) 
  •  Welcome To My Life by Samuel Waermö (l & m) , Didrik Thott (l & m) 
  •  What If by Robin Abrahamsson (l & m), Amir Aly (l & m), Maciel Numhauser (l &  m) 
  •  You're My World by Emilia Rydberg (l & m), Fredrik ”Figge” Boström (l & m) 
  •  You're Not Alone by Fredrik Kempe (l & m), Alexander Bard (l & m), Anders Hansson (l &  m)

Lots of known faces can be detected in the list. Bobby Ljunggren has composed several Swedish Eurovision Song Contest entries already, eg. by Jan Johansen, Jill Johnson and Carola. Thomas G:son is no stranger to the contest either having written songs for his native country but was also responsible for the Norwegian and Spanish songs in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest.

Sweden reached the final this year with Charlotte Perrelli's Hero, but ended up on a disappointing 18th place. 

Comments 💬