Swedish final tonight!

The pressure on the eleven artists in the Melodifestivalen final has risen greatly on Friday as lots of TV broadcasters, radio-stations and newspapers wanted their interviews and photo-sessions. Furthermore, the first general rehearsal took place last night in front of an almost fully-filled Globen Ericsson Arena in Stockholm where the enthusiastic crowd gave loud support to their favourite artists who will appear in the following order tonight:

  1. Måns Zelmerlöw - Hope & Glory
  2. Caroline af Ugglas - Snälla Snälla
  3. Agnes - Love Love Love
  4. H.E.A.T - 1000 Miles
  5. Emilia - You're My World
  6. Alcazar - Stay The Night
  7. Sarah Dawn Finer - Moving On
  8. E.M.D - Baby Goodbye
  9. Sofia - Alla
  10. Molly Sandén - Så Vill Stjärnorna
  11. Malena Ernman - La Voix

The outcome tonight will be decided by 50% juryvote and 50% televote. For the juryvote, juries in 11 Swedish cities plus an international jury will gather to find their favourites. In 2006 and 2007, both the juries and the televote agreed about the best song, but in 2008 they had different favourites, so it will be interesting to see what will happen tonight!

Melodifestivalen 2009 will start at 20:00 CET on Swedish TV and it will also be streamed live here on SVT's website for foreign fans. Sweden will participate in the first Semi-Final for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest which will take place on the 12th of May in Moscow.




Comments 💬

Related stories

Sweden: Malena Ernman to Moscow!

11 years ago

Arash shoots video in Cuba!

11 years ago

Rehearsals for Swedish final in full swing

11 years ago