Skip to main content

Sweden: Melodifestivalen final line-up complete

07 March 2015 at 22:30 CET

The Melodifestivalen tour moved this week to Helsingborg for the last heat before the final. The popular Andra Chansen or, in English, the second chance round.

This year the shows of the Swedish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest are hosted by their most recent hopeful at Eurovision, Sanna Nielsen, who made her country proud after placing 3rd in Copenhagen last May with Undo. Alongside her, comedian and presenter Robin Paulsson.

After the lines were closed the presenters announced the results of the second chance round of Melodifestivalen 2015. These four were the winners and thus proceed to the final in Stockholm:

  • Linus Svenning - Forever Starts Today
  • Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar
  • Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La)
  • Samir & Viktor - Groupie

The duels

These were the scheduled duels for the Andra Chansen show (qualifiers in bold):

Duel 1

  • Andreas Weise - Bring Out the Fire
  • Linus Svenning - Forever Starts Today

Duel 2

  • Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar
  • Kristin Amparo - I See You

Duel 3

  • Dolly Style - Hello Hi
  • Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La)

Duel 4

  • Behrang Miri feat. Victor Crone - Det rår vi inte för
  • Samir & Viktor - Groupie

The Final

The Final of Melodifestivalen 2015 takes place on the 14th of March in Stockholm (Friends Arena - Solna) and the line-up looks like this:

  1. Samir & Viktor - Groupie (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Kevin Högdahl, Maria Smith, Viktor Thell)
  2. JTR - Building It Up (JTR, Erik Lewander, Iggy Strange Dahl)
  3. Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La) (Dinah Nah, dr alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm)
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren - Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije) (Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Erik Holmberg, Tony Malm, Josef Melin)
  5. Jessica Andersson - Can’t Hurt Me Now (Aleena Gibson, Fredrik Thomander)
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw - Heroes (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb)
  7. Linus Svenning - Forever Starts Today (Aleena Gibson, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Fredrik Kempe)
  8. Isa - Don’t Stop (Isa Tengblad, Johan Ramström, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Oscar Merner)
  9. Magnus Carlsson - Möt mig i Gamla stan (Thomas G:son, Lina Eriksson)
  10. Eric Saade - Sting (Fredrik Kempe, Hamed ”K-one” Pirouzpanah, David Kreuger, Sam Arash Fahmi)
  11. Mariette - Don’t Stop Believing (Miss Li, Sonny Gustafsson)
  12. Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar (Anderz Wrethov)