Skip to main content

Sweden: Måns Zelmerlöw wins Melodifestivalen

14 March 2015 at 22:58 CET

Tonight it was finally time to choose the Swedish contestant for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest as the final of Melodifestivalen took place on in Stockholm's Friends Arena.

After the 11 international juries and the Swedish audience casted their votes it was clear that Måns Zelmerlöw will represent Sweden in Vienna with the song Heroes.

Special guests and performances in this amazing final show included last year's winner of the Eurovision Song Contest, Conchita Wurst, who also announced the votes of the Austrian jury.

The Final

This is how the line-up of the final looked like:

  1. Samir & Viktor - Groupie (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Kevin Högdahl, Maria Smith, Viktor Thell) 8th
  2. JTR - Building It Up (JTR, Erik Lewander, Iggy Strange Dahl) 10th
  3. Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La) (Dinah Nah, dr alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm) 12th
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren - Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije) (Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Erik Holmberg, Tony Malm, Josef Melin) 2nd
  5. Jessica Andersson - Can’t Hurt Me Now (Aleena Gibson, Fredrik Thomander) 11th
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw - Heroes (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb) 1st
  7. Linus Svenning - Forever Starts Today (Aleena Gibson, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Fredrik Kempe) 6th
  8. Isa - Don’t Stop (Isa Tengblad, Johan Ramström, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Oscar Merner) 7th
  9. Magnus Carlsson - Möt mig i Gamla stan (Thomas G:son, Lina Eriksson) 9th
  10. Eric Saade - Sting (Fredrik Kempe, Hamed ”K-one” Pirouzpanah, David Kreuger, Sam Arash Fahmi) 5th
  11. Mariette - Don’t Stop Believing (Miss Li, Sonny Gustafsson) 3rd
  12. Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar (Anderz Wrethov) 4th

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This year the six shows of the Swedish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest have been hosted by their most recent hopeful at Eurovision, Sanna Nielsen, who made her country proud after placing 3rd in Copenhagen last May with Undo. Alongside her we've enjoyed the talents of comedian and presenter Robin Paulsson.

The international jury which accounted for 50% of the final outcome was made up of the following countries: Armenia, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Israel, Malta, The Netherlands, Slovenia, United Kingdom and Austria. These were heir results after the jury voting:

The Swedish public, via televoting and the Melodifestivalen app, accounted for the remaining 50% of the result:

Sweden, with Måns, will participate in the second Semi-Final of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest on Thursday the 21st of May in Vienna.