Skip to main content

Sweden has the first two Melodifestivalen finalists

02 February 2013 at 22:34 CET

The first semi-final of Melodifestivalen 2013, the Swedish national selection, took place tonight in Karlskrona's Telenor Arena. The line-up was (composers & authors in brackets):

  1. David Lindgren - Skyline (Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Nordenback, Christian Fast)
  2. Cookies N Beans - Burning Flags (Fredrik Kempe)
  3. Jay-Jay Johanson - Paris (Jay-Jay Johanson) 8th
  4. Marie N'Diaye - Gosa (Johan Åsgärde, Mattias Frändå & Mary N’diaye) 5th
  5. Eric Gadd - Vi Kommer Aldrig Att Förlora (Eric Gadd, Thomas Stenström, Jacob Olofsson)
  6. YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel (Johan Fransson, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson, Henrik Göranson, YOHIO)
  7. Anna Järvinen - Porslin (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson) 7th
  8. Michael Feiner & Caisa - We’re Still Kids (Michael Feiner, Caisa Ahlroth) 6th

The qualifiers

The following two acts will have a second chance in Karlstad in one month:

  • Cookies N Beans - Burning Flags
  • Eric Gadd - Vi Kommer Aldrig Att Förlora

And going straight to the Final in the Friend's Arena in Stockholm:

  • David Lindgren - Skyline
  • YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel

Next week the Melodifestivalen tour moves to Gothenburg for the second semi-final.