Skip to content
Panetoz, Samir & Viktor, SaRaha and Boris René
Panetoz, Samir & Viktor, SaRaha and Boris René

Sweden: Final line-up complete in Melodifestivalen

The Swedish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, Melodifestivalen 2016, just held its second chance round, Andra Chansen, in Halmstad. The eight songs placed 3rd and 4th in the semi-finals had a second chance to fight for the last four places in the final which went to Panetoz, SaRaha, Boris René and Samir & Viktor.

The Andra Chansen artists
The Andra Chansen artists © Janne Danielsson (SVT)

The second chance round was just held in Halmstad hosted by Gina Dirawi, Peter Jöback & Ola Salo who represented Sweden in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest as the lead singer of The Ark. There were four duels and the winner of each duel goes to the final (winner in bold):

  1. Panetoz - Håll om mig hårt ⇔ Molly Pettersson Hammar - Hunger
  2. Albin & Mattias Rik ⇔ Boris René - Put Your Love On Me
  3. Isa - I Will Wait ⇔ SaRaha - Kizunguzungu
  4. Dolly Style - Rollercoaster ⇔ Samir & Viktor - Bada Nakna
  • The Final:

Will take place at the Friends Arena in Stockholm next Saturday 12th of March. Hosted by Gina Dirawi & William Spetz. This is how the list of finalists looks in the order of appearance:

  1. Panetoz - Håll om mig hårt
    (Jimmy Jansson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Jakke Erixson, Pa Modou Badjie, Njol Badjie, Nebeyu Baheru)
  2. Lisa Ajax - My Heart Wants Me Dead
    (Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad)
  3. David Lindgren - We are Your Tomorrow
    (Anderz Wrethov, Sharon Vaughn, Gustav Efraimsson)
  4. SaRaha - Kizunguzungu
    (Anderz Wrethov, Sara ”SaRaha” Larsson, Arash Labaf)
  5. Oscar Zia - Human
    (Oscar Zia, Victor Thell, Maria Smith)
  6. Ace Wilder - Don’t Worry
    (joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad, Ace Wilder)
  7. Robin Bengtsson - Constellation Price
    (Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Mark Hole, Martin Eriksson)
  8. Molly Sandén - Youniverse
    (Molly Sandén, Danny Saucedo, John Alexis)
  9. Boris René - Put Your Love on Me
    (Boris René, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson)
  10. Frans - If I Were Sorry
    (Oscar Fogelström, Michael Saxell, Fredrik Andersson, Frans Jeppsson Wall)
  11. Wiktoria - Save Me
    (Jens Siverstedt, Lauren Dyson, Jonas Wallin)
  12. Samir & Viktor - Bada nakna
    (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Anderz Wrethov)

Who would you like to win Melodifestivalen and represent Sweden in Stockholm? Tell us below!