Skip to main content

Super Saturday 2: All the links and show info you need

04 March 2021 at 13:45 CET
Super Saturday 2
Get your snacks ready and put something fizzy on ice: Super Saturday 2 is on its way!

Super Saturday 2 line-up:

🇪🇪 Eesti Laul (grand final) 18:30 CET (ETV or online) ⭐️

🇸🇪 Melodifestivalen (second chance) 20:00 CET (SVT or online)

🇩🇰 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 20:00 CET (DR1 and DRTV or online) ⭐️

🇮🇹 Festival di Sanremo (grand final) 21:00 CET (Rai 1 or online) ⭐️

🇵🇹 Festival Da Canção (grand final) 22:00 CET (RTP or online) ⭐️

(⭐️ = artist/song will be chosen)

🇦🇺 2021 Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras 08:00 CET (SBS On Demand)

And if you want an ever longer Super Saturday 2 (who wouldn't?), Australian contestant Montaigne will give the first live performance of her song Technicolour at Sydney Mardi Gras on SBS (with geo-blocking removed for international viewers).

Read on for full details about each show...

🇪🇪 Estonia: Champion of champions?

The Estonian national final has a tantalising line-up that will see three former Eesti Laul winners battling against one another: Koit Toome (Mere lapsed in 1998 and Verona with Laura in 2017), Jüri Pootsmann (Play from 2016) and last year's victor Uku Suviste (What Love Is).

Eesti Laul grand final line-up:

  • Egert Milder - Free Again
  • Suured tüdrukud - Heaven's Not That Far Tonight
  • Hans Nayna - One By One
  • Ivo Linna, Robert Linna, Supernova - Ma olen siin
  • Karl Killing - Kiss Me
  • Uku Suviste - The Lucky One
  • Sissi - Time
  • Jüri Pootsmann - Magus melanhoolia
  • Redel - Tartu
  • Koit Toome - We Could Have Been Beautiful
  • Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto - Wingman
  • Kadri Voorand - Energy

The show starts at 18:30 CET and can be viewed via ETV or online.

🇩🇰 Denmark: Our song, your choice

National broadcaster DR will present 8 melodies that reflect the variety and creativity of the Danish music scene on Saturday night These songs will compete for public votes during Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 with the top 3 going forward to a second show later that evening where the public will choose “Vores sang” (English: “Our song”) to represent Denmark in Rotterdam.

The 8 entries battling it out are:

  • Nanna Olivia - Hvileløse hjerter
  • Fyr & Flamme - Øve os på hinanden
  • Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn - Højt over skyerne
  • Mike Tramp - Everything is Alright
  • Claudia Campagnol - Abracadabra
  • The Cosmic Twins - Silver Bullet
  • Emma Nicoline - Står Lige Her
  • Jean Michel - Beautiful

You can listen to all the Danish entries on the DR website and across streaming platforms.

The show will be broadcast live from Copenhagen, where all artists will be backed by DR’s Grand Prix orchestra under the direction of conductor Peter Düring. Hosts Tina Müller and Martin Brygmann promise to deliver the biggest celebration of Danish music this year.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix kicks off at 20.00 (CET) on DR1 and DRTV or you can watch online.

🇮🇹 Italy: Sanremo marathon reaches end of the road

Festival di Sanremo will have been broadcasting the previous 4 consecutive nights by the time of the grand final on Saturday. Acts will have performed multiple times for different kinds of juries, but all of them get to perform their entry during the Saturday showcase.

The 26 competing acts/songs:

  • Aiello - Ora
  • Annalisa - Dieci
  • Arisa - Potevi fare di più
  • Bugo - E invece sì
  • Colapesce e Dimartino - Musica leggerissima
  • Coma_Cose - Fiamme negli occhi
  • Ermal Meta - Un milione di cose da dirti
  • Extraliscio feat. Davide Toffolo - Esordienti
  • Fasma - Parlami
  • Francesca Michielin e Fedez - Chiamami per nome
  • Francesco Renga - Quando trovo te
  • Fulminacci - Santa Marinella
  • Gaia - Cuore amaro
  • Ghemon - Momento perfetto
  • Gio Evan - Arnica
  • Irama - La genesi del tuo colore
  • La Rappresentante di Lista - Amare
  • Lo Stato Sociale - Combat Pop
  • Madame - Voce
  • Malika Ayane - Ti piaci così
  • Måneskin - Zitti e buoni
  • Max Gazzè e Trifluoperazina Monstery Band - Il farmacista
  • Noemi - Glicine
  • Orietta Berti - Quando ti sei innamorato
  • Random - Torno a te
  • Willie Peyote - Mai dire mai (La locura)

Before the competition all competing acts have to tell broadcaster Rai whether they would be willing to represent Italy at the Eurovision Song Contest, so the winner won't necessarily join us in Rotterdam.

In fact, Francesca Michielin (competing this year with Chiamami per nome) came second at the 2016 Sanremo contest but ended up representing Italy at Eurovision when rock band Stadio turned down the opportunity.

This one is an all-nighter, so expect the final result in the early hours of Sunday morning. The Festival della Canzone Italiana di Sanremo grand final starts at 21:00 CET and can be watched on Rai 1 or online.

🇵🇹 Portugal: Lisbon on look out for second win

Hoping to discover another Amar Pelos Dois, Portugal concludes their search for a Eurovision 2021 entry with the grand final of Festival da Canção on Saturday, live from Lisbon.

The grand final line-up:

  • Karetus & Romeu Bairos - Saudade
  • Joana Alegre - Joana do Mar
  • Fábia Maia - Dia Lindo
  • Valéria - Na Mais Profunda Saudade
  • Carolina Deslandes - Por Um Triz
  • NEEV - Dancing in The Stars
  • Pedro Gonçalves - Não Vou Ficar
  • Sara Afonso - Contramão
  • The Black Mamba - Love Is On My Side

The eventual winner will be determined by a 50/50 combination of votes from seven regional juries and a public televote.

Switch your television over to RTP or watch the show online from 22:00 CET.

🇸🇪 Sweden: It's OK to have second thoughts...

Sweden's Mello juggernaut has one more stop before reaching its final destination on Saturday 13 March. Tonight it's time for the second chance round, a show that gives viewers the opportunity to reassess songs they might've overlooked previously.

Eight songs will go head-to-head in a public vote with 4 progressing to the grand final next Saturday.

The head-to-heads are:

  1. Alvaro Estrella - Baila Baila VS Lillasyster - Pretender
  2. Frida Green - The Silence VS Paul Rey - The Missing Piece
  3. Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos - Rena rama ding dong VS Clara Klingenström - Behöver inte dig idag
  4. Klara Hammarström - Beat of Broken Hearts VS Efraim Leo - Best of Me

The Melodifestivalen second chance round kicks off at 20:00 CET and can be enjoyed on SVT or online.