Skip to main content

Spanish candidate songs online

05 February 2013 at 15:16 CET

The time to listen to the candidate songs to be the Spanish entry at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö has come. On TVE's website you can listen to four songs, two of which are already finalists.

 The songs are the essence and soul of ESDM - El Sueño De Morfeo. Let the public choose!

The celtic sounds and optimistic lyrics that define the group's output are also the main ingredients of these four proposals. The authors of the four songs are ESDM - El Sueño De Morfeo themselves: David Feito, Raquel del Rosario and Juan Suárez.

The two songs that go straight to the Spanish final are:

Then there are the two songs from which the users of the Spanish Television website have to pick one to make a final with three songs:

The voting to choose the third finalist song, in which users can vote only once, opened just minutes ago and will close on the 11th of February, at 12:00. The announcement of the winning song of this online voting will be on the 12th of February.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The televised Spanish Final will take place on Tuesday the 26th of February at the TVE studios in Barcelona. In that show, the band will perform three songs and the Spanish viewers along with a professional jury will choose the winner.