Skip to main content

Fiesta! Madrid to host its first Eurovision pre-party

06 April 2017 at 20:30 CEST
2017 marks the first year Spain will host a Eurovision pre-party. On Saturday 15th April, more than 2,000 fans and followers of the Eurovision Song Contest will gather at the La Riviera venue in Madrid. It is the first time that the country will host a Eurovision-related event in almost 50 years, since the contest took place in the Spanish capital back in 1969.

Contestants from some twenty countries will participate in the concert (see participants list below) hosted by Ruth Lorenzo, who represented Spain in the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen with Dancing In The Rain.The event will take place in La Riviera, a legendary venue in Madrid’s city centre, on Saturday the 15th of April from 22:00 CET and the concert will have a similar dynamics to that of the Eurovision Song Contest, where many fans will have the chance to feel like in the Song Contest itself. And to make the Spanish PreParty a real fiesta, after the concert the Eurovision music will continue in the same venue until 06:00 AM!Last year’s Spanish act, Barei, will be the special guest, performing not only her Eurovision entry, Say Yay!, but also her new anthem against bullying I Don’t Need To Be You.

The previous evening, Friday the 14th, there will be a welcome party at Joy Slava, another famous venue in Madrid. The delegations, press and fans will be treated to a reception concert where several Spanish Eurovision related artists will take part. Hosted by Suzy, who represented Portugal in 2014 with Quero Ser Tua, and’s Víctor Escudero.

The participants

  • Albania  - Lindita – World
  • Austria - Nathan Trent – Running On Air
  • Belgium – Blanche – City Lights
  • Bulgaria - Kristian Kostov – Beautiful Mess
  • Czech Republic - Martina Bárta – My Turn
  • Cyprus – Hovig – Gravity
  • France – Alma – Requiem
  • Georgia – Tamara Gachechiladze – Keep The Faith
  • Israel - IMRI – I Feel Alive
  • Latvia - Triana Park - Line
  • Lithuania - Fusedmarc – Rain Of Revolution
  • Moldova - Sunstroke Project – Hey Mamma!
  • Montenegro – Slavic – Space
  • Poland – Kasia Mós – Flashlight
  • Romania - Ilinca & Alex – Yodel It!
  • San Marino - Valentina Monetta & Jimmie Wilson – Spirit Of The Night
  • Serbia - Tijana Bogicevic - In Too Deep
  • Spain - Manel Navarro – Do It For Your Lover
  • Sweden – Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On

Barei, who represented Spain at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, will feature as guest star.