The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Simon Mathew to represent Denmark in Belgrade!

Posted 2 Febuary, 2008, 22:11

After an exciting voting procedure, Danish television viewers decided to send Simon Mathew to Belgrade to defend the white and red colours at the second Semi-Final on 22nd May. Simon Mathew's song is called All Night Long and it is written by Jacob Launbjerg, Svend Gudiksen and Nis Bøgvad.

Final ranking after the televote

  1. Simon Mathew - All Night Long 48 pts.
  2. UNITE - Tree of Life 46 pts.
  3. Sandee May - Spanish Soul 42 pts.
  4. Kendra Lou - Until We're Satisfied 16 pts. The Dreams - La' Mig Være 16 pts.
  5. Anne-Marie & Claus Hassing - Come On Over 10 pts.
  6. Amin Jensen - Luciano 8 pts. Lars & Josefine - Sweet Memories of You 8 pts.
  7. Lasse Lindorff - Hooked On You 6 pts.
  8. Charlie - Den Jeg Er 0 pts.
DenmarknewsDansk Melodi Grand PrixSimon Mathew
Share this story