The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Serbian selection contestants announced

Posted 31 January, 2009, 10:09

90 songs were submitted, an internal selection committee picked the following twenty to compete;
01. Aleksandra Jankovic - Nauci Me 02. Andrej Ilic - Nemam Te 03. Vanja Mijatovic - Led I Zar 04. Danijel and Milica - H8ER 05. Dusan Zrnic - Tvoje Drugo Ime Je Greh 06. Etar - Sanjaj Me 07. Zbogom Brus Li - Ha Ha Ha 08. Zemlja gruva - Svejedno Je 09. Ivana Selakov - Moje Odbrane 10. Lejla Hot - Cekajuci Prince 11. Marko Kon - Cipela 12. Minja Samardzic - Petak Uvece 13. Natasa Bekvalac - Bili Smo Najlepsi 14. Oscar & the Beauty Queens ft. DjorDje Marjanovic - Superstar 15. OT Band - Blagoslov Za Kraj 16. Pozitivan haos - Gloria 17. SevdahBABY & Miki Element - Previse Reci 18. Sonja Bakic - Nista Novo 19. Tijana Bogicevic - Pazi Sta Radis 20. Trio Pasaz & Katarina Sotirovic - Zauvek
RTS also selected four reserve songs, should any of the twenty hopefuls withdraw or be unable to compete.
The Serbian public broadcaster managed to attract quite some well-known names to its national selection. Amongst others, the Beauty Queens, originally Marija Serifovic's backing singers, return to the competition with a song written by Vladimir Graic, who wrote Serbia's winning Eurovision Song Contest entry Molitva in 2007. Andrej Babic, composer of four previous Eurovision Song Contest entries, is also back in the game as writer of Tvoje Drugo Ime Je Greh.
Serbia2009national selectionnewsBeovizija
Share this story