8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Official Lighting Partner

Second Moldovan semi-final finished

Posted 28 Febuary, 2010, 22:32

The first Moldovan semi-final was held already yesterday, with seven songs proceeding to the final. Tonight's second semi-final completed the line-up of the Moldovan final, with another seven songs qualifying. The show, which was broadcast live from Studio 2 of the public broadcaster TRM, was again presented by Iurie Gologan and Dianna Rotaru, with additional reports from the Green Room by Lucian Dumitrescu. The final ranking was decided jointly by the TV public and an expert jury, and this is the result (in order of appearance, qualifiers in bold):
  • Boris Covali - No Name
  • Pavel Turcu - Imn Eurovision
  • Gloria - I’m Not Alone
  • Pasha - You Should Like
  • Alexandru Manciu - Ramii Langa Mine
  • Mariana Mihaila - Say I’m Sorry
  • Vitalie Toderascu - Ti-auduci Aminte
  • Gicu Cimbir - Cine Sunt Eu
  • Irina Tarasiuc - Lucky Star
  • Cristy Rouge - Don’t Break My Heart
  • Veronica Lupu - Poza Ta
  • Valeria Tarasova - See You Soon
  • MBeyeline - Never Step Back
  • Brand - S.O.S.
  • Cristina Croitor - My Heart
The show started with a dance performance of the show ballet Teodor, who also paid tribute to Michael Jackson during the interval act later on. The rock band Cezara and Nelly Ciobanu, who represented Moldova in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, also performed during the show, among others.
The final of the Moldovan national selection for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest will be held on the 6th of March. This will be the line-up (in order of appearance):
  1. Doinita Gherman - Meloterapia
  2. Valeria Tarasova - See You Soon
  3. Sun Stroke Project & Olia Tira - Run Away
  4. Pasha - You Should Like
  5. Dyma - Manipulate
  6. Pavel Turcu - Imn Eurovision
  7. Eugen Doibani - Love Sweet Love
  8. Boris Covali - No Name
  9. Carolina Gorun - Addicted
  10. Gicu Cimbir - Cine Sunt Eu
  11. Millenium - Before You Go
  12. Cristina Croitor - My Heart
  13. Monkey Mind & Daniela - Smile
  14. Alexandru Manciu - Ramii Langa Mine
Moldova2010national selectionnews
Share this story


Official Lighting Partner
Official Partner
The Native
Official Partner
Turismo de Portugal
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2018.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.