Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Sabina Babayeva wins Azerbaijan's ticket to Baku

Posted 12 Febuary 2012 at 20:54

It was a fun packed show with special guest appearances from amongst others Malta's participant Kurt Calleja and Turkey's representative Can Bonomo. Also Ell and Nikki, the winners of last year's Eurovision Song Contest were there to support the five performers.
Five talented acts chosen after making it through the heat stage and a hard fought semi-final worked very hard to win the right to represent their country on home turf in Baku on the 26th of May. However, just one act could win and that was Sabina Babayeva.
{Video#YT, id: fw1pwkMsaN4}
Here is a list of the 5 finalists (winner in bold):
  • Elton Ibrahimov
  • Arzu Ismailova
  • Fagan Safarov
  • Orkhan Kerimli
  • Sabina Babayeva
Sabina Babayeva will now represent Azerbaijan in the final of the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest on the 26th of May at the Baku Crystal Hall where they will defend the title won last year by Ell and Nikki in Düsseldorf.
WRITVBakunational selectionAzerbaijan2012news
Share this story