Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Russia: Who will succeed Dima Bilan?

Posted 26 Febuary 2009 at 12:37

Following the victorious Dima Bilan and his Believe, the professional jury, consisting of music and TV producers, chose a total of fifteen finalists for this year. The lucky chosen ones are as follows (all song titles have been translated to English):
  • Aleksa - Stop Thinking Of You
  • Breakdown - Breakdown
  • Valeria - Back To Love
  • Alexey Vorobyov - Heart Hunting
  • Venger Kollektive - 9 O’clock Moscow Night
  • Polina Griffits - Love Is Independence
  • Quatro - Love You
  • Thomas Kristansen - One More Try
  • Avenue Princess - Never, Never...
  • Tim Rox - The Happiest Man
  • Anna Semenovich - Love Lovila
  • Nikolay Fokeev - You Can Stop The Time
  • Plazma - Never Ending Story
  • Nano - Triator
  • Unisex - Hey-hey-hey
All finalists will perform live on Channel One Russia on 7th of March. Viewers will vote for the three leaders by phone calls and SMS and then the jury will name the winning song out of those three.
Russia won last year's edition of Europe's favorite TV-show and thus will host the contest this year in Moscow.
Russian2009national selectionsnews
Share this story