Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Running-order revealed for reinvented Swedish selections

Posted 5 January 2011 at 19:35

The running-order is always a source of discussions to the host of enthusiast across Europe paying interest to the Swedish national selections.

Superstar song title presented

The main focus when the news of the running-order broke today was directed towards the girl group Love Generation. They have been selected to close off the national selection semi-finals as entry number 32.
Also, it was revealed that the song that the group will be performing is titled Dance Alone. Along with the superstar songwriter RedOne, who has collaborated with artists such as Michael Jackson and Lady Gaga, the song is penned by Bilal "The Chef", Teddy Sky, AJ Junior, Jimmy Joker and BeatGeek.

Love Generation is not a well known group yet – will their songwriters be able change the matter? Photo: Gustav Dahlander (EBU)

New website focuses on fun

Also, today a completely re-designed website was launched for the national selections – or Melodifestivalen, as the competition is named. The new website contains a Twitter flow and has its own web TV host. The local broadcaster SVT promises plenty of visual Melodifestivalen candy during the upcoming months.
The new website follows an attitude of fun and entertainment to go with this year's Melodifestivalen. The broadcaster SVT has been working hard to make the selections respected in the Swedish music industry and media. After ten years of success with a national selections tour, now reaching across six weeks, the broadcaster is sufficiently comfortable to put emphasis on pure fun.
You can view the new website by clicking the link above to the right.

Here's the full running-order of Melodifestivalen

Semi-final 1 – Luleå 1. Dilba – Try Again Songwriters: Niklas Pettersson, Linda Sonnvik 2. Swingfly – Me And My Drum Songwriters: Johan Ramström, Patrik Magnusson, Teron Beal, Swingfly 3. Jenny Silver – Something In Your Eyes Songwriters: Erik Bernholm, Thomas G:son, Henrik Sethsson 4. Jonas Matsson – On My Own Songwriters: Sari Autio Olsson, Peter Autio 5. Le Kid – Oh My God Songwriters: Märta Grauers, Anton Malmborg Hård af Segerstad, Felix Persson 6. Rasmus Viberg – Social Butterfly Songwriters: Amir Aly, Henrik Wikström 7. Pernilla Andersson – Desperados Songwriter: Pernilla Andersson 8. Danny – In the Club Songwriters: Figge Boström, Peter Boström, Danny Saucedo Semi-final 2 – Göteborg 1. Brolle – Seven Days And Seven Nights Songwriter: Brolle 2. Loreen – My Heart Is Refusing Me Songwriters: Moh Denebi, Björn Djupström, Loreen 3. Babsan – Ge Mig En Spanjor Songwriters: Larry Forsberg, Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lennart Wastesson 4. Elisabeth Andreassen – Vaken I En Dröm Songwriters: Lars ”Dille” Diedricson, Calle Kindbom, Kristian Wejshag 5. Sanna Nielsen – I'm In Love Songwriters: Irini Michas, Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljunggren 6. The Moniker – Oh My God! Songwriter: Daniel Karlsson
7. Anniela – Elektrisk Songwriters: Johan Alkenäs, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren, Johan Fransson 8. Christian Walz – Like Suicide Songwriters: Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Janson, Tony Nilsson Semi-final 3 – Linköping 1. Linda Sundblad – Lucky You Songwriters: Linda Sundblad, Johan Bobäck, Fredrik Thomander, Anders Wikström 2. Simon Forsberg – Tid Att Andas Songwriter: Fredrik Kempe 3. Sara Lumholdt – Enemy Songwriters: Niclas Lundin, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad 4. The Playtones – The King Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, Peter Kvint 5. Shirley's Angels – I Thought It Was Forever (The group consists of Shirley Clamp, Vera Prada and Jessica Marberger.) Songwriters: Robin Abrahamsson, Alexander Bard, Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström 6. Sebastian – No One Else Could Songwriters: Andreas Alfredsson Grube, Sebastian Karlsson 7. Sara Varga – Spring För Livet Songwriters: Sara Varga och Fredrik Boström 8. Eric Saade – Popular Songwriter: Fredrik Kempe Semi-final 4 – Malmö 1. Melody Club – The Hunter Songwriters: Kristofer Östergren, Erik Stenemo, Jon Axelsson, Nicklas Stenemo – Melody Club 2. Julia Alvgard – Better Or Worse Songwriters: Julia Alvgard, Manne Hjelm, Ola Holstad, Joar Lenz 3. Lasse Stefanz – I Surrender Songwriters: Alexander Bard, Ola Håkansson, Tim Norell 4. Linda Pritchard – Alive Songwriters: Oscar Görres, Fredrik Kempe 5. Anders Fernette – Run Songwriters: Desmond Child, Negin Djafari, Hugo Lira, Ian-Paolo Lira, Thomas Gustafsson 6. Linda Bengtzing – E De Fel På Mig Songwriters: Pontus Assarsson, Thomas G:son, Jörgen Ringqvist, Daniel Barkman 7. Nicke Borg – Leaving Home Songwriters: Jojo Borg Larsson, Nicke Borg, Fredrik Thomander och Anders Wikström 8. Love Generation – Dance Alone Songwriter: RedOne, Bilal "The Chef", Teddy Sky, AJ Junior, Jimmy Joker, BeatGeek
The Swedish selections start on the 5th of February, with the final being held in the Globe Arena of Stockholm on the 12th of March.
Melodifestivalennews2011SwedenRedOnenational selectionsLove GenerationInternetLady GagaMichael Jackson
Share this story