The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Romanian line-up final!

Posted 29 January, 2009, 20:58

The finalists were chosen by a mixed vote between a jury and televoters. Tonight the following 12 acts participated and 6 of them, in bold, will compete again in the final:
  1. Besa - Nothing Gonna Change
  2. Red Blonde - Nu Am Cu Cine
  3. Adrian Molnar - Go On
  4. Catalin - Stop
  5. Soundcheck - You Are My Love
  6. Etnic - The Love Is The Life
  7. Irina Popa - I Feel Your Presence
  8. Alexa - One Last Night
  9. Alin Nica - Don't Leave
  10. IMBA - Round & Round
  11. Costi Ionita - Can You Forgive
  12. Elena Gheorghe - The Balkan Girls
In early January, a special jury appointed by Romanian broadcaster TVR had selected the 24 songs that would participate in the Romanian selection.
Now all the 12 acts, together with the first six-pack chosen on Tuesday, will take the stage again on Saturday when the Romanian representative will be chosen for the 54th Eurovision Song Contest.
Romania2009newsnational selections
Share this story