Skip to content
ROXEN, Romania, Backstage, Rotterdam Ahoy, 9 May 2021
ROXEN flew the Romanian flag in Rotterdam
Photo: EBU / Andres Putting

Update: Romania reveals more songs for 'Selecţia Naţională' 🇷🇴

Broadcaster TVR has announced the 45 songs in contention for becoming Romania’s representation at the Eurovision Song Contest in Turin in 2022.

The Selecţia Naţională field has narrowed from 94 submissions thanks to a professional jury featuring: Alexandra Ungureanu, Ozana Barabancea, Randi, Cristian Faur and Adrian Romcescu.

You can listen to all 46 entires on the TVR YouTube channel.

The successful songs will now face a new round of qualifying that takes place from Saturday 5 February until Thursday 10 February; fans are invited to vote on their favourites via the official TVR Facebook page.

The 2020 results that saw Alcohol You selected for Rotterdam 2020TVR

TVR’s professional jury will select 15 songs to go through to the broadcast semi-finals on Saturday 12 February, along with the 5 most popular songs as voted for by the public.

After the semi-final show, the 10 remaining songs will compete in the grand final on Saturday 5 March, with points being awarded by 5 jury members, plus a 6th set of points awarded by the general public.

The winner of Selecţia Naţională will represent Romania at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest.

📺 Watch: Cezar – It’s My Life (Romania 2013)

Composers from Romania, Moldova, Slovenia, Ireland, Iceland, Belgium, Sweden, Ukraine, Spain, Canada, United Kingdom, and USA, as well as performers from Italy, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany and Romania, appear in the shortlist below.

As does Cezar Ouatu, who represented Romania in Malmö 2013 with the song It’s My Life.

Selecţia Naţională Participants:

Updated, Wednesday 29 December: Alex Parker & Erik Frank & Bastien have withdrawn Best of Me and will now perform a different song All This Love without Erik Frank who is unable to travel to Romania. All This Love had originally obtained the qualification score but was not admitted as, according to the rules, an artist cannot participate with two songs.

E-An-Na’s song Malere has also been added to the long list after a final round of consideration by the Selecţia Naţională committee.

  1. Alex Parker & Bastien – All This Love

  2. Aldo Blaga – Embers

  3. Alexa – Hoodies and Cold Nights

  4. Alina Amon – Without You

  5. Ana Lazăr – Youngster

  6. Andra Oproiu – Younique

  7. Andrea Stocchino – Avere Paura

  8. Andrei Petruş – Take Me

  9. ARIS – Do Svidaniya

  10. Ayona Iordănescu – Let Me Come To You

  11. Barbara – Hypnotized

  12. Bogdan Dumitraş – Sign

  13. Carmen Trandafir – Măşti

  14. Cezar Ouatu – For Everyone

  15. Ciro De Luca – Imperdonabile

  16. Claudia, Minodora, Diana – România Mea

  17. Dan Helciug – 241

  18. Dora Gaitanovici – Ana

  19. E-An-Na – Malere

  20. Eliza G – The Other Half of Me

  21. Eugenia Nicolae – Doina

  22. Fabian Ferrara – That Way

  23. Forţele de muncă – Hai Afară, Frate!

  24. Gabriel Basco – One Night

  25. Giulia-Georgia Beiliciu – Find Your Way

  26. Ivelin Trakiyski – Neverending

  27. Jessie – Regret

  28. Kyrie Mendél – Hurricane

  29. Letiţia Moisescu – Mirunica

  30. Leyah – I’ll Be Fine

  31. Mălina – Prisoner

  32. Miryam – Top of the Rainbow

  33. MOISE – Guilty

  34. Oana Tabultoc – Utopia

  35. Olivia Miheţ – Fragile

  36. Othello – You’re Worthy

  37. Outflow – Running in Circles

  38. Petra – Ireligios

  39. Popa Roberta-Maria – Indigo

  40. Romeo Zaharia – Until the Fight is Over

  41. Silvia Costache – Save Me

  42. Sophia – Beautiful Lies

  43. Stelian – Remember

  44. VANU – Never Give Up

  45. Vizi Imre – Sparrow

  46. WRS – Llamame

Who are you most excited to see in the line-up? Let us know via the official Eurovision Song Contest Twitter, Instagram, TikTok and Facebook channels.



Related stories

Czech out the latest Eurovision participants: We Are Domi 🇨🇿

1 month ago

Theme Art: 'The Sound of Beauty' explained 🇮🇹

1 hour ago
One of the practice run pots for the Allocation Draw

Semi-Final Allocation Draw: Tuesday 25 January, 12:00 CET 🇮🇹

1 hour ago