Skip to content

Robin Stjernberg wins Melodifestivalen 2013

Almost every of the ten participants in the Swedish final had been tipped to win the competition during the week of rehearsals that led to tonight's final.

In the end, the lucky act who gets the honour of representing Swedish on home ground at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö the 18th of May is Robin Stjernberg with the song You who got the highest number of points after the eleven international juries and the viewers cast their votes.

Robin had reached the final last week thanks to the second chance round. He comes from Hässleholm in Skåne, very near the host city for the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest, Malmö,

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This is the final ranking. Between brackets you'll find the the televoting points first and then the international jury ones. Winner in bold:

  1. Robin Sternberg 166 (75 + 91)
  2. YOHIO 133 (103 + 30)
  3. Ulrik Munther 126 (44 + 82)
  4. Anton Ewald 108 (59 + 49)
  5. Louise Hoffsten 85 (49 + 36)
  6. Sean Banan 78 (41 + 37)
  7. Ralf Gyllenhammar 73 (40 + 33)
  8. David Lindgren 69 (12 + 57)
  9. State Of Drama 68 (18 + 50)
  10. Ravaillacz 40 (32 + 8)

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The participants:

In the order of appearance for the final, the following ten acts were competing to represent Sweden at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest:

  1. Ulrik Munther - Tell The World I’m Here (Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Ulrik Munther)
  2. David Lindgren - Skyline (Christian Fast, Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Nordenback)
  3. State Of Drama - Falling (Göran Werner, Sebastian Hallifax, Emil Gullhamn, James Hallifax)
  4. Anton Ewald - Begging (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad)
  5. Louise Hoffsten - Only The Dead Fish Follow The Stream (Louise Hoffsten, Sandra Bjurman, Stefan Örn)
  6. Ralf Gyllenhammar – Bed On Fire (Ralf Gyllenhammar, David Wilhelmson)
  7. Ravaillacz - En Riktig Jävla Schlager (Kjell Jennstig, Leif Goldkuhl & Henrik Dorsin)
  8. Sean Banan - Copacabanana (Sean Banan, Ola Lindholm, Hans Blomberg, Joakim Larsson)
  9. Robin Sternberg - You (Robin Stjernberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Joakim Harestad Haukaas)
  10. YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel (Johan Fransson, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson, Henrik Göranson, YOHIO)

We had special appearances from the 1992 Eurovision Song Contest presenters in Malmö Lydia Capolicchio and Harald Treutiger as well as the 2000 ones in Stockholm Anders Lundin and Kattis Ahlström along with Melodifestivalen 2013 presenters Danny Saucedo and Gina Dirawi and the forthcoming Eurovision presenter Petra Mede.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The interval act featured performances from Swedish Eurovision winners Loreen and Carola. The international jury had members from eleven countries: Cyprus, France, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Croatia, Malta, Spain, United Kingdom, Germany and Ukraine.