Skip to main content

Red Carpet Opening Ceremony

04 May 2014 at 18:00 CEST

Starting 18.00 CET artists start to arrive at the Red Carpet, and so that you don't miss anything we will be starting the live broadcast here at 17:50 CET with Bryan Rice as compere. The delegations will be arriving on the red carpet approximately every three minutes. Here is the scheduled running order, so you can look out for your favourites.

  1. Emmelie de Forest (2013 winner)  and Jan Lagermand Lundme (Show Producer)
  2. Sweden
  3. Israel
  4. Netherlands
  5. Montenegro
  6. Lithuania
  7. Switzerland
  8. Armenia
  9. Austria
  10. France
  11. Azerbaijan
  12. Belarus
  13. Belgium
  14. F.Y.R Macedonia
  15. Estonia
  16. United Kingdom
  17. Lise Rønne, Pilou Asbæk and Nikolaj Koppel (2014 Hosts)
  18. Finland
  19. Georgia
  20. Greece
  21. Hungary
  22. Iceland
  23. Italy
  24. Ireland
  25. Latvia
  26. Malta
  27. Moldova
  28. Spain
  29. Albania
  30. Norway
  31. Poland
  32. Portugal
  33. Romania
  34. Denmark
  35. Russia
  36. San Marino
  37. Slovenia
  38. Germany
  39. Ukraine

Abdel Aziz Mahmoud, the moderator host of the press conferences, will receive the guests as they arrive on the red carpet, whilst Ulla Essendrop and Peter Falktoft will commentate on the show at the entrance of the City Hall.

They will also be joined by among others Emmelie de Forest, the hosts of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, Lise Rønne, Pilou Asbæk and Nikolaj Koppel.

The glamour of the Red Carpet

Why not have a look at our photo gallery taken at the Malmö Opera in 2013 to give you a flavour of the glamour and the sense of  occasion you can expect to see tonight?

This content is unfortunately no longer available