Poland wins 2008 Eurovision Dance Contest!


Televoters from the 14 participating countries, as well as a professional jury awarded the winning couple with 154 points. Actor Marcin Mroczek and professional dancer Edyta Herbus managed to charm the European audience with their fusion of Rumba and Cha-Cha with Modern Jazz Dance flavour.

"It was an exciting evening full of great entertainment and very high quality performances, supported by an amazing audience of over 2,000 people, who raised the roof with enthusiasm! We are very impressed with the way the event grew so much from year one to year two and with the high level of the production," says Tal Barnea, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Dance Contest on behalf of the European Broadcasting Union.

Graham Norton and Claudia Winkleman hosted the show, which featured 14 couples from the following countries: Austria, Azerbaijan, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Sweden, Ukraine and the United Kingdom. Viewers in 10 additional countries around Europe were watching the show, as well as on the Internet via the official website.

"With this competition, we created a fantastic new Eurovision tradition, which we are confident will last for many years to come," says Bjørn Erichsen, Director of Eurovision TV.       

The final ranking




tags 2008 winner news Glasgow

Comments 💬