Participants of Georgian national final announced

Today, the ten participants of the Georgian final have been announced. So far, the songtitles have not been made public. These are the artists to take part in the national selection:

  1. Tika Phatsatsia
  2. Bachi Kitiashvili and Bermukha
  3. Anri Jokhadze
  4. Stephane and 3G
  5. Keti Orjonikidze
  6. Boris Bedia
  7. November (Davit Mchedlishvili, Davit Jokhadze, Kobi Manjgaladze, Giorgi Kakalashvili, Sandro Zhgenti)
  8. Nodiko Tatishvili
  9. Giorgi Maisuradze
  10. Tony Omaily, Sopho Kakulia, Marika Asatiani, Anano Mzhavia, Nodar Tatishvili and Guga Aphtsiauri 

The show will be broadcast live from GPB's own TV studios, and the winner will be selected by a combination of SMS voting and an expert jury. Georgia will take part in the First Semi-Final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, to be held on May 12th in Moscow.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Tornike Kipiani - 'Take Me As I Am'

Georgia releases Tornike Kipiani’s song ‘Take Me As I Am’

11 months ago
Finalists 'Georgian Idol 2019' performing on stage

Georgia goes ahead with Oto Nemsadze for Eurovision 2019

1 year ago

This weekend we will confirm 7 new entries for Tel Aviv!

1 year ago