NRK reveals second semi-final contestants

Artists to perform in the second semi-final of Norway's popular national final, Melodi Grand Prix have been revealed today by next year's host broadcaster NRK. The line-up includes successful artists such as Maria Arredondo and Alexander Stenerud. The daughter of A-ha lead singer, Morten Harket is also to make an appearence, highlighting the level of this year's entries.

The songs, their composers and the artists performing them are as follows:

Jealous Cos I Love You
Performed by: Venke Knutson
Music & Lyrics: Laila Samuelsen

Life Is Here Today
Performed by: Skanksters
Music & Lyrics: Arne Hovda

Be Good To Me
Performed by: Tomine Harket
Music & Lyrics: Tommy LaVerdi & Peter Ställmark

Don't Stop
Performed by: Hanne Haugsand
Music & Lyrics: Mariann Thomassen & Lars Erik Westby

The Touch
Performed by: Maria Arredondo
Music & Lyrics: Rolf Løvland

The Best Of Me Is You
Performed by: Heine Totland
Music & Lyrics: Arne Hovda, Hans Petter Aaserud & Heine Totland

Give It To Me
Performed by: Alexander Stenerud
Music & Lyrics: Alexander Stenerud

Most notable amongst the line-up are artists such as Hanne Haugsand, who was part of the girlband Charmed, who represented Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm in 2000; Tomine Harket, the daughter of A-ha lead singer, Morten Harket, and successful artist, Maria Arredondo, who is performing a song by two-time Eurovision Song Contest winning composer, Rolf Løvland.

The second semi final is to take place on the 16th of January in Bodø. Two artists from here will qualify directly for the final, which is to be held at Oslo Spektrum on the 6th of February, whilst a further two artists will qualify for the Second Chance round.


Comments 💬

Related stories

NRK reveals first Norwegian semi-final participants

10 years ago

Momentum builds as Norwegian entry deadline passes

9 years ago

Didrik Solli-Tangen wins Norwegian final!

10 years ago