New song in Swedish line-up

 <!--  --> 

Earlier, SVT had announced that the song Never  Heard Of Him would be disqualified because it had been available on the internet  which is against the rules of Melodifestivalen, Sweden's national final for the  Eurovision Song Contest. From all the replacement songs, SVT decided to give a  chance to the songwriting trio from Örebro: Tobias Lundgren, Johan Fransson and  Tim Larsson. Their song You're Making Me Hot-Hot-Hot will join the 26 songs that  were made public last Wednesday.


The composers trio is no stranger to the Eurovision  Song Contest as they wrote the Swedish entry for the 2005 Eurovision Song  Contest, Martin Stenmarck's Las Vegas.


Melodifestivalen 2010 will take place on six  consecutive Saturdays in February and March with the big final being held in  Stockholm.

Comments 💬

Related stories

Eurovision changes Hollywood perceptions

10 years ago

Sweden's Anna melts hearts on stage

10 years ago

Sweden: Anna Bergendahl to Oslo

10 years ago