Moldova to select Eurovision entry tonight

On the 27th and 28th of February, the Moldovan public broadcaster TRM organised two semi-finals to select the finalists of tonight's national final, to be broadcast live from the channel's own Studio 2. In each semi-final, 15 entries were performed, with seven of them proceeding to the final by the joint decision of the TV public and an expert jury. The winner of the final will be chosen the same way. This is the line-up of tonight's show, in order of appearance:

  1. Doinita Gherman - Meloterapia 
  2. Valeria Tarasova - See You Soon
  3. Sun Stroke Project & Olia Tira - Run Away
  4.  Pasha - You Should Like
  5. Dyma - Manipulate
  6.  Pavel Turcu - Imn Eurovision 
  7. Eugen Doibani - Love Sweet Love 
  8. Boris Covali - No Name
  9. Carolina Gorun - Addicted
  10. Gicu Cimbir - Cine Sunt Eu
  11. Millenium - Before You Go
  12. Cristina Croitor - My Heart
  13. Monkey Mind & Daniela - Smile
  14. Alexandru Manciu - Ramii Langa Mine

The Moldovan national final will be presented by Iurie Gologan, Dianna Rotaru and Lucian Dumitrescu. You can watch the show via satellite on TV Moldova International (Eutelsat W2, 16°E). Last year, Moldova was represented by Nelly Ciobanu, who reached the 14th place with Hora Din Moldova. Will tonight's winner be able to top that result?

Comments 💬

Related stories
Anna Odobescu, winner of Moldova's national selection 'O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019'

Anna Odobescu sings Moldova's melody for Europe this year

2 years ago

This weekend we will confirm 7 new entries for Tel Aviv!

2 years ago
Grand Final Opening 2019

Latest news: Russia makes a little (but big) announcement 🇷🇺

15 hours ago