Moldova: Second semi-final qualifiers

Twelve acts competed in tonight's second semi-final in Moldova, which was hosted by Cătălin Josan and Evelina Vîrlan.

The show

As a special guest of the show, Geta Burlacu, the Moldovan representative in the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest performed. After that, the Russian 2013 Eurovision singer, Dina Garipova, presented her entry What If to the Moldovan public.

A 50/50 combination of televoting and the votes of an expert jury then determined the seven qualifiers, who will get a chance to fight for the ticket to Malmö on Saturday.

The results

This is the line-up of tonight's show (in order of appearance, televoting+jury points in brackets, qualifiers in bold):

  1. Tatiana Heghea - A Brighter Day (12+4=16 points)
  2. Aurel Chirtoacă - Iartă-Mă (3+6=9 points)
  3. Inaya - I Need You Now (0+3=3 points)
  4. Anna Gulko - Somebody Else (5+5=10 points)
  5. Valeria Paşa - Show Me Your Feelings (4+2=6 points)
  6. Nicoleta Gavriliţă - Freaky Thong (6+7=13 points)
  7. Irina Tarasiuk - Dancing Hearts (1+1=2 points)
  8. FireLove - Just Smile (0 points)
  9. Irina Kitoroagă - L.o.v.e. Love (2+8=10 points)
  10. Cristina Scarlat - I Pray (8+12=20 points)
  11. Alexandru Sendrea - In My Head (7+0=7 points)
  12. Cristina Croitoru & Karizma - Never Fall Again (10+10=20 points)

All the finalists

The fourteen winning entries of the two semi-finals will be performed again in the Moldovan national final. This is the complete line-up:

  1. Cristina V & Glam Girls - Celebrate
  2. Boris Covali - Runaways
  3. Cristina Croitoru & Karizma - Never Fall Again
  4. Svetlana Bogdanova - Conquer My Heart
  5. Nicoleta Gavriliţă - Freaky Thong
  6. Aurel Chirtoacă - Iartă-Mă
  7. Irina Kitoroagă - L.o.v.e. Love
  8. Anna Gulko - Somebody Else
  9. Vitalie Negruţa - You'll Be Mine
  10. Cristina Scarlat - I Pray
  11. Doiniţa Gherman - Planeta e un rai
  12. Tatiana Heghea - A Brighter Day
  13. Felicia Dunaf - Codename Felice
  14. Aliona Moon - A Million

The final will be broadcast live on's WebTV Player on Saturday March 16th, starting at 19:00 CET - don't miss it!

Comments 💬

Related stories
Anna Odobescu, winner of Moldova's national selection 'O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019'

Anna Odobescu sings Moldova's melody for Europe this year

1 year ago

This weekend we will confirm 7 new entries for Tel Aviv!

1 year ago
Barbara Pravi will represent France at Eurovision 2021

France decided: Barbara Pravi to Eurovision 2021!

4 weeks ago