Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Moldova: Results of the first semi-final

Posted 24 Febuary 2015 at 21:53

Tonight, the first semi-final took place in the TRM studio in Chisinau. The show has been hosted by Evelina Vîrlan and Sergiu Bezniţchi. Other couple of presenters, Daniela Babici and Sandu Scobioală, were greeting the TV viewers and fans from the green room.

In the show, the jury panel has been introduced. It consisted of:
  1. Vlad Costandoi - producer.
  2. Andrei Sava - composer
  3. Serge Kino - DJ & promoter
  4. Zinuţa Julea - Lecturer Academy of Music, Theatre and Fine Arts
  5. Dumitru Miller - Conductor of State Philarmonic Orhcestra from Ashdod, Israel
  6. Iurie Badicu - producer and lyricist
  7. Victoria Tcacenco - Associate Professor, Academy of Music, Theatre and Fine Arts. Doctor in arts.
  8. Adrian Beldiman - composer, chief music editor Radio Moldova
  9. Victor Buruiană - songwriter
{ImageGallery#Preview: 125313}
Seven finalists from the first semi-final have been chosen by the joint decision (50/50) of the professional jury and televoting. And only audience could decide who will be the lucky eighth qualifier. Mihaela Andrei has been selected from the left five unqualified entries, and thus, joint proceeded to the final.
Here are the joint results of jury and TV viewers:

The band Edict withdrew from the Moldovan national selection and has been replaced by Anişoara Volînschi. It was the order of appearance on stage (qualifiers in bold):
  1. Eduard Romanyuta - I Want Your Love
  2. Marcel Roşca - Feelings Will Never Leave
  3. Kitty Brucknell - Remix
  4. Mihaela Andrei - About Love
  5. Raby - Hero
  6. Glam Girls - Magia
  7. Diana Brescan - Up And Down
  8. Serj Kuzenkoff - Danu Năzdrăvanu
  9. Domenico Protino - Let Me Fly
  10. Sunstroke Project & Dj Michael Ra - Day After Day
  11. Irina Kitoroagă - I’m Gonna Get You
  12. Anişoara Volînschi - Vocea Inimii
{ImageGallery#Preview: 123923}
Among tonight's guests were former Eurovision participants and local stars: Cristina Scarlat, Geta Burlacu, Olia Tira, Pasha Parfeny, Aliona Mond, Natalia Gordienko, Nathan Boris Covali, Cristina Croitoru und Aurel Chirtoaca.

The second semi-final

The second semi-final from Chisinau will take place on Thursday, the 26th of February. Here is the list of participants:
  1. Vera & Diana Popa - Faith
  2. Valeria Paşa - I Can Change All My Life
  3. Carolina Gorun - Sublime
  4. Stela Boţan - Save me
  5. Cezara - Am Devenit Straini
  6. Doinita Gherman -Inima Fierbinte
  7. Dana Markitan - Love Me
  8. DoReDos - Maricica
  9. Vitalie Todiraşcu - Tu Singura
  10. Julia Sandu - Fire
  11. Lidia Isac - I Can’t Breathe
  12. Miss M - Lonely Stranger
You can watch the show on the official website of TRM. The Moldovan national final will take place on the 28th of February, starting at 19:00 CET.
newsFirst Semi-final2015Moldovanational selection
Share this story