Skip to main content

Moldova: Results of the first semi-final

11 March 2014 at 22:53 CET

The Moldovan show ballet Studio Class opened the first semi-final. Tonight's show was presented by Evelina Vîrlan and Sergiu Bețnitchi. They announced the order of appearence of the participants on stage and the voting rules.

In tonight's show, the candidates entered the stage in the following order (qualifiers in bold):

  1. Boris Covali - Perfect Day 
  2. FLUX LIGHT - Never Stop No 
  3. Alina Sorochina - Ascultă-mă, Tăcere
  4. Vlad Ray - Freedom
  5. Felicia Dunaf - The Way I Do 
  6. Doinița Gherman - Energy 
  7. Ana Cernicova - Dragostea Divină 
  8. Diana Brescan - Hallelujah 
  9. Tatiana Heghea - I'm Yours 
  10. Olișevschi Rodica - Without You
  11. PARALELA 47 - Fragmente (public decision)  
  12. Carolina Gorun - Turn The Tide

The seven competitors have been chosen by a joint 50/50 decision of the professional jury and televoting. The 8th hopeful, PARALELA 47, was selected only by the public, within the televoting and was announced after the show. After the seven finalists have been announced, they drew their running order under which they would sing in the final: Doinița Gherman (2), Boris Covali (3), Ana Cernicova (7), FLUX LIGHT (9), Diana Brescan (12), Felicia Dubaf (16).

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Among tonight’s guests there were national stars Gicu Cimbir, Irina Kitoroagă, Karizma and Christina Croitoru. Geta Burlacu, the participant in the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest, and Nelly Ciobanu, who took part in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, performed for the audience. Pasha Parfeni entertained the public with his Eurovision entry from 2012 Lăutar.

Second semi-final on this Thursday!

The second Moldovan semi-final will take place on March 13th, starting at 19:00 CET. Here is the list of 12 participants:

  1. Cristina Scarlat - Wild Soul
  2. Ana Gulko - Happy Tomorrow
  3. Curly - Your Recovery
  4. Diana Staver - One And All
  5. Dana Markitan - Queen Of The Dancefloor
  6. Aurel Chirtoacă - Urme De Iubiri
  7. Edict - Forever
  8. Margarita & Metafora - Vis
  9. Lucia S - Frozen
  10. Mikaella - Follow Your Dreams
  11. Glam Girls - You Believed In Me
  12. Lana Lights - Solar Wind

The Moldovan national final will take place in Studio 2 in Chisinau, starting at 19:00 CET. You can watch the show on!