Skip to main content

Moldova: Qualifiers in the second semi-final

25 February 2016 at 23:30 CET
Big Flash Sound
Tonight, the second semi-final took place in Chisinau. Eight out of 12 acts made it to the national final O Melodie Pentru Europa to be broadcast live on on 27th February at 18:40 CET. 

Seven following acts persuaded a professional jury and TV viewers with their performances and thus qualified for the Moldovan national final.

  • Lidia Isac (televoting winner)
  • Big Flash Sound (jury winner)
  • Nadia Moşneagu
  • Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & Malloy
  • Cristina Pintilie
  • Rodica şi Ivan Aculov 
  • Andrei Ioniţa & Onoffrei
  • Felicia Dunaf (televoting qualifier)

The eighth hopeful, Felicia Dunaf, was selected by televoting in the extra round and was announced after the show.  

The show was opened by the ballet group Just Friends. All contestants gave their best and delivered great performances showing their artistic and vocal abilities. Different genres were presented in the second semi-final from beautiful ballads sang by Nadia Moşneagu, Anna Gulko and Beatrice, pop songs to rap performed by Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & Malloy. Three competitors, Big Flash Sound, Vitalie Todiraşcu and Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & Malloy, sang in Romanian whilst other artists performed in English.    

In tonight's second semi-final the following artists performed on stage in the following order:

  1. Rodica şi Ivan Aculov - Stop Lying
  2. Lidia Isac - Falling Stars
  3. Cristina Pintilie - Picture Of Love
  4. Diana Brescan - Till The End
  5. Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & Malloy - Game lOVER
  6. Andrei Ioniţa & Onoffrei – Lie
  7. Felicia Dunaf - You And Me
  8. Nadia Moşneagu – Memories
  9. Big Flash Sound - Când vrei
  10. Anna Gulko - Never Let Go
  11. Beatrice - Saved My Heart For You
  12. Vitalie Todiraşcu - Belladonna

You can listen to these entries on the TRM official website.

Gallery: Participants in the second Moldovan semi-final

The Voting

From each semi-final seven acts were selected by a joint decision of a professional jury and televoting. The televoting was opened before the the first act. The last eighth hopeful from each semi-final was chosen solely by the TV viewers and was announced after the show.

The winner of the Moldovan national final will be chosen by a combined decision (50/50) of an expert jury and televoting. If there will be a tie between two or more candidates, it’s the jury panel who will decide who they want to see in the final.


Gallery: Impresseions from the second semi-final in Moldova

Hosts and guests in the show

The second semi-final was hosted by Mihaela Crânov and Sergiu Bezniţchi. The competitors were accompanied by Liviu Gulica from the green room. The Moldovan band Gândul Mâței performed on the TRM stage in Chisinau.

Watch on this Suturday: The national Moldovan final O Melodie Pentru Europa

The Moldovan natinal final will be broadcast live on as well as on TRM web site

The following participants will perform in O Melodie Pentru Europa:

  1. Valentin Uzun
  2. Maxim Zavidia
  3. Doiniţa Gherman
  4. Lidia Isac
  5. Big Flash Sound
  6. Che-MD
  7. Andrei Ioniţa & Onoffrei
  8. Cristina Pintilie
  9. Nadia Moşneagu
  10. Rodica şi Ivan Aculov
  11. Viola
  12. DoReDoS
  13. Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & Malloy
  14. Valeria Paşa
  15. Emilia Russu
  16. Felicia Dunaf

Sergiu Bezniţchi and Olivia Furtună will be the hosts of the national final on 27th of February. Pasha Parfeni, the participant in 2012 Eurovision Song Contest will aslo perform on stage as a guest. The audience will be entertained by the national dancing chorus Space.