The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Celebrate DiversityKyiv, Ukraine
9, 11 & 13 May 2017
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner

Moldova: Jury picks 20 national final entries

Posted 29 January, 2012, 20:30

Tonight, the Moldovan public broadcaster TRM has announced 20 entries to be performed live in the national final. Out of the 85 songs that have been entered for the Moldovan national selection, a jury consisting of six music experts has picked the following for the live show:
  • Adrian Ursu - Be yourself
  • Alexandru Manciu - If you leave
  • Anna Gulko - Ballad of love
  • Cristina Croitoru - Flight for love
  • Dara - Open your eyes
  • Doiniţa Gherman - Welcome to Moldova
  • Geta Burlacu - Never ever stop
  • INAYA - Lights
  • Irina Tarasiuc & MC Gootsa - Save a little sunshine
  • Ksenya Nikora - You better rush
  • Leria - A ray of sun
  • M Studio - Open your eyes
  • MC Mike & Human Place - Moll girl
  • Nelly Ciobanu - Turn on the light
  • Nicoleta Gavrilita - Crazy little thing
  • Paralela - 47 Arde
  • Pasha Parfeny - Lăutar
  • Ruslan Taranu - Blanshe
  • Transbalcanica - Balkan Riders
  • Univox - Moody Numbers
Geta Burlacu and Nelly Ciobanu (pictured) already represented Moldova in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2008 and 2009, respectively. Among the artists who had submitted entries for this year's national selection were Sunstroke Project & Olia Tira, who were the Moldovan representatives in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest, but their song Superman was not selected for the final.
Another entry is supposed to be picked by the public through an internet vote - details are yet to be announced. The Moldovan national final will be held on March 10th, with the winner being chosen by a mixture of televoting and a jury vote.
Moldova2012national selectionnews
Share this story


Official partnerVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.