Skip to main content

Moldova: 25 finalists selected

30 January 2011 at 09:30 CET

On February 26th, the Moldovan national final for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the studios of the public broadcaster, TRM. A total of 93 songs were entered, 60 out of which were invited to show their live singing abilities in a casting yesterday. In the end, a nine-member expert jury chose 25 finalists. Here is the list, in alphabetical order:

  • Anişoara Balmuş - You And I
  • Aurel Chirtoacă - Încă Îndrăgostit
  • Boris Covali & Cristina Croitoru - Break It Up
  • Corina Cuniuc - Şi Tac
  • Dana Marchitan - Lucky You Lucky Me
  • Diana Staver - Love Song
  • Doiniţa Gherman - Viaţa
  • Formaţia "Ion Krasnopolski" - Cu Fanfara Pînă Dimineaţa
  • Karizma - When Life Is Grey
  • Katrina - Solo Por Tu Amor
  • Latişev Denis - It's My First Dance With You
  • Mariana Mihaila - Mi Rey!
  • Milenium - In Memoriam
  • M-Studio - Night Reflection
  • Natalia Barbu - Let's Jazz
  • Natan - Dacă Dragoste Mai E
  • Nicoleta Gavriliţa - Just Your Friend
  • Odry - Doina, Dor Nemărginit
  • Pasha Parfeny - Dorule
  • Ruslan Taranu - Lumina Mea
  • Scarlat Cristina - Every Day Will Be Your Day
  • Vadim Luchin & Tamaz Djgarcava - Always
  • Valeria Tarasova - This Is My Life
  • Voloşenco Adriana - I Can Will The Game
  • Zdob şi Zdub - So Lucky

The list includes several well-known faces: Zdob şi Zdub and Natalia Barbu (pictured above) were the Moldovan representatives in the Eurovision Song Contest 2005 and 2007, respectively. Valeria Tarasova's song This Is My Life was composed by the "Eurovision legend" Ralph Siegel, who already took part in the Eurovision Song Contest no less than 20 times since 1974. You can check out all the songs that proceeded to the final as well as all non-qualifiers on the website of TRM.