Skip to content

Moldova: 24 semi-finalists revealed

It was a long day for the nine Moldovan juries in Chisinau. Out of the total 64 entries, 24 ones had been chosen for the semi-finals. The expert jury consisted of Anatol Chiriac (composer, president of the jury), Valentin Dang (composer), Andrei Sava (composer), Aliona Triboi (singer, musicologist), Alex Calancea (instrumentalist, arranger), Ilona Stepan (conductor), Nelly Ciobanu (singer), Igor Cobîleanschi (director), Tatiana Postolachi (lyricist). Ludmila Stepanov was invited as a notary.

Here is the list of the Moldovan hopefuls:

  1. Diana Brescan - Hallelujah
  2. Margarita & Metafora - Vis
  3. PARALELA 47 - Fragmente
  4. Carolina Gorun - Turn The Tide
  5. Lucia S - Frozen
  6. Curly - Your Recovery
  7. Ana Cernicova - Dragostea Divină
  8. Rodica Olișevschi - Without You
  9. Alina Sorochina - Ascultă-mă, Tăcere
  10. Diana Staver - One And All
  11. Vlad Ray - Freedom
  12. Mikaella - Follow Your Dreams
  13. Lana Lights - Solar Wind
  14. Aurel Chirtoacă - Urme De Iubiri
  15. EDICT - Forever
  16. Cristina Scarlat - Wild Soul
  17. Doinița Gherman - Energy
  18. FLUX LIGHT - Never Stop No
  19. Felicia Dunaf - The Way I Do
  20. Anna Gulko - Happy Tomorrow
  21. Dana Markitan - Queen Of The Dancefloor
  22. Tatiana Heghea - I'm Yours
  23. Boris Covali - Perfect Day
  24. Glam Girls - You Believed In Me

You can listen to their entries on the official site of TRM.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The Moldovan semi-finals will take place in March 11th and 13th. The Moldovan final is scheduled for March 15th.