Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Melodifestivalen: Alcazar and Emilia to Globen!

Posted 7 Febuary 2009 at 21:34

Small rule adjustments were done in the 2009 Melodifestivalen with the introduction of an international jury and sing-offs already in the Semi-Finals. After the eight songs were performed, people could phone in for their favourite. Five of the songs made it to the second round of voting, but only four of them met in two sing-offs - the ones with more televotes then progressed to the final (qualifiers in bold):
  • Nina Söderquist - Tick Tock
  • Jonathan Fagerlund - Welcome To My Life
  • Shirley Clamp - Med Hjärtat Fylld Av Ljus
  • Scotts - Jag Tror På Oss
  • Emilia - You're My World
  • Alcazar - Stay The Night
  • Caroline Af Ugglas - Snälla, Snälla
  • Marie Serneholt - Disconnect Me
Scotts and Caroline af Ugglas will have another chance to qualify in the so-called Second Chance round which will take place on the 7th of March in Norrköpping. Caroline af Ugglas was also the international jury's choice. The international jury will pick three more songs in the next three Semi-Finals and will ultimately decide about the 11th song for the final in Stockholm.
Melodifestivalennational selectionnewsSweden2009
Share this story