Skip to content

Melodifestivalen 2015 line-up complete in Sweden

One of the most popular national finals for the Eurovision Song Contest, the Swedish Melodifestivalen, will take place between February and March next year comprising four semi-finals, a second chance round and the big final in the Friend's Arena in Solna, Stockholm.

Minutes ago the artists competing in the last two semi-finals have been announced along with the titles of their songs and the names of its composers and authors.

Third semi-final

The line-up, in alphabetical order of title, for the third semi-final which will take place on the 21st of February in Östersund looks like this (composers & authors in brackets):

  • Andreas Weise - Bring Out the Fire (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Henrik Janson, Thomas G:son)
  • Isa - Don’t Stop (Isa Tengblad, Johan Ramström, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Oscar Merner)
  • Kalle Johansson - För din skull (Martin Eriksson, Thomas G:son, Thomas Karlsson)
  • Kristin Amparo - I See You (Kristin Amparo, David Kreuger, Fredrik Kempe)
  • Ellen Benediktson - Insomnia (Ellen Benediktson, Anderz Wrethov)
  • Jon Henrik Fjällgren - Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije) (Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Erik Holmberg, Tony Malm, Josef Melin)
  • Andreas Johnson - Living To Die (Andreas Johnson, Bobby Ljunggren, Karl-Ola Kjellholm)

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Fourth semi-final

The line-up, in alphabetical order of title, for the fourth semi-final which will take place on the 28th of February in Örebro looks like this (composers & authors in brackets):

  • Caroline Wennergren - Black Swan (Nicklas Eklund, Joel DeLuna, Aimee Bobruk)
  • JTR - Building It Up (JTR, Erik Lewander, Iggy Strange Dahl)
  • Midnight Boy - Don’t Say No (Johan Krafman, Kristofer Östergren, Olle Blomström)
  • Annika Herlitz - Ett andetag (Amir Aly, Maciel Numhauser, Robin Abrahamsson, Sharon Dyall, Sharon Vaughn)
  • Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar (Anderz Wrethov)
  • Måns Zelmerlöw - Heroes (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb)
  • Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La) (Dinah Nah, dr alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm)

Who's who?

In the third semi-final Ellen Benediktson and Andreas Johnson took part before: Ellen last year and Andreas will make his 6th appearance and try to win Melodifestivalen for the first time.

Andreas Weise is a singer, songwriter and entertainer who took part in Idol in 2010 and in Let's Dance.
Jon Henrik Fjällgren is a singer and jojkare -performer of Joik Sami songs- and winner of the Talang Sverige 2014 competition.

Colombian-born Kristin Amparo is a Swedish singer who took part in the X Factor and scored a big hit with Albin (Din soldat). Kalle Johansson is this year's winner of Svensktoppen nästa which guarantees a place in Melodifestivalen. Isa (Tengblad) is a 16-year-old multi talented artist, street dancer and songwriter from Stockholm.

In the fourth semi-final we have previous competitors like Caroline Wennergren (2005) and Måns Zelmerlöw (pictured above) in 2007, 2009 and co-presenter in 2010.

Hasse Andersson is a country singer and songwriter who scored successes in Sweden in the 80s. Annika Herlitz is a musical artist and voice actress; she performed the role of Elsa in the Swedish version of Disney's Frozen.

Midnight Boy is an 80's inspired synthpop artist. JTR are John, Tom and Robin: a boyband of singers, songwriters and brothers who took part on X Factor. Dinah Nah is a Singer/Songwriter of several styles: RnB, Hip Hop, House and Urban Europop.

90s star dr.Alban is back in the competition, this time as a composer only.

This content is unfortunately no longer available