Skip to main content

Melodifestivalen 2013 line up complete

26 November 2012 at 13:14 CET

After last week revealing the artists taking part in the first two semi-finals of the Swedish national selection, Melodifestivalen, we can now reveal all the artists across all four semi-finals.

These include some known names both on the artist and composer side, as well as some new faces, making their debut in this incredibly popular TV event.

Also worth noting is that the fourth semi-final will take place at the Malmö Arena, where the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest will also take place on the 14th, 16th and 18th of May.

Below you will find the artists announced today, taking party in the third and fourth semi-finals:

Third semi-final

The second semi-final will take place on the 16th of February in Skellefteå and will feature the following line-up:

Eddie Razaz - Alibi (Peter Boström, Thomas G:son)
Amanda Fondell Dumb  (Freja Blomberg, Fredrik Samsson)
Ravaillacz (Tommy Körberg, Claes Malmberg, Johan Rabaeus, Mats Ronander)En Riktig Jävla Schlager (Kjell Jennstig, Leif Goldkuhl, Henrik Dorsin)
State of Drama Falling (Göran Werner, Sebastian Hallifax, Emil Gullhamn, James Hallifax)
Janet Leon - Heartstrings (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad)
Caroline af Ugglas Hon Har Inte (Heinz Liljedahl, Caroline af Ugglas)
Martin Rolinski In And Out Of Love (Thomas G:son, Andreas Rickstrand)
Elin Petersson - Island (Elin Petersson)

Fourth semi-final

The second semi-final will take place on the 23rd of February at the Malmö Arena in Malmö, where the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest will be held, featuring the following line-up:

Ralph Gyllenhammar Bed On Fire (Ralph Gyllenhammar, David Wilmhelmson)
Terese Fredenwall Breaking The Silence (Terese Fredenwall, Simon Petrén)
Behrang Miri Jalla Dansa Salwa (Behrang Miri, Anderz Wrethov, Firas Razak Tuma, Tacfarinas Yamoun)
Lucia Pinera Must Be Love (Peter Kvint, Jonas Myrin)
Army Of Lovers Rockin’ The Ride (Alexander Bard, Henrik Wikström, Per QX, Andreas Öhrn, Jean-Pierre Barda)
Ulrik Munther Tell The World I’m Here (Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Ulrik Munther)
Silvia Vrethammar Trivialitet (Thomas G:son, Calle Kindbom, Mats Tärnfors)
Robin Stjernberg You (Robin Stjernberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Joakim Harestad Haukaas)

Previously we announced who will be taking part in the first and second semi-finals. Below you can find a list of the acts for these shows:

First semi-final

The line-up, in alphabetical order of title, for the first semi-final which will take place on the 2nd of February in Karlskrona looks like this (composers & authors in brackets):

Cookies N Beans - Burning Flags (Fredrik Kempe)
Marie N'Diaye - Gosa (Johan Åsgärde, Mattias Frändå & Mary N’diaye)
YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel (Johan Fransson, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson, Henrik Göranson, YOHIO)
Jay-Jay Johanson - Paris (Jay-Jay Johanson)
Anna Järvinen - Porslin (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson)
David Lindgren - Skyline (Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Nordenback, Christian Fast)
Eric Gadd - Vi Kommer Aldrig Att Förlora (Eric Gadd, Thomas Stenström, Jacob Olofsson)
Michael Feiner & Caisa - We’re Still Kids (Michael Feiner, Caisa Ahlroth)

Second semi-final

The second semi-final will take place on the 9th of February in Gothenburg and will feature the following line-up:

Joacim Cans - Annelie (Joacim Cans)
Anton Ewald - Begging (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad)
Sean Banan - Copacabanana (Sean Banan, Ola Lindholm, Hans Blomberg, Joakim Larsson)
Rikard Wolff - En Förlorad Sommar (Tomas Andersson Wij)
Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli - Hello Goodbye (Robin Fredriksson, Mattias Larsson, Måns Zelmerlöw)
Felicia Olsson - Make Me No 1 (Amir Aly, Henrik Wikström, Ingela Pling Forsman, Maria Haukaas Mittet)
Pernilla Wahlgren, Hanna Hedlund & Jenny Silver - On Top Of The World (Peter Boström, Thomas G:son)
Louise Hoffsten - Only The Dead Fish Follow The Stream (Louise Hoffsten, Sandra Bjurman, Stefan Örn)

Sweden is already automatically qualified to the Grand Final of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest due to their status as host country.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding Melodifestivalen