Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Marcin Mroziński to Eurovision for Poland!

Posted 14 Febuary 2010 at 21:55

The winning song for Poland is perforrned by Marcin Mroziński as a soloist, with backup on stage from folk dancers. The song, with the title Legenda, has lyrics in Polish and contains ingredients from folk music as well as opera. It is composed by Marcin Nierubiec, with lyrics from Marcin Mroziński. The final scoreboard was presented with the entries' respective percentage of the votes, and revealed a landslide victory for the song:
  1. Marcin Mroziński – Legenda: 33.61%
  2. Anna Cyzon – Love Me: 15.13%
  3. Iwona Wegrowska – Uwieziona: 14.94%
  4. Aneta Figiel – Mysl O Tobie: 9.06%
  5. Leszcze – Weekend: 8.44%
  6. Nefer – Chcialem Zostac Sam!: 5.97%
  7. VIR – Sunrise: 4.45%
  8. Sonic Lake – There Is A Way: 3.44%
  9. ZoSia – To, Co Czuje (Jak Ptak): 3.04%
  10. Dziewczyny – Cash Box: 1.92%
The final, which was broadcast live on Eurovision.tv through Esctv, included songs performed in Polish as well as English.
The earlier format to decide the Polish representative for the Eurovision Song Contest was called Piosenka dla Europy. The new selection of the national broadcaster Telewizja Polska (TVP) is called Krajowe Eliminacje ("National Qualification"). A number of changes was made to the show from 2009. Most significantly, TVP abandoned the use of a professional jury – in Krajowe Eliminacje this night, the result was determined solely by the public televote. Also, only Polish performers were allowed to participate. It remains to be seen if the winning song Legenda will be supplied with English lyrics for the international performance in May.
Poland didn't manage to qualify from the second Semi-Final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, where I Don't Wanna Leave by Lidia Kopania reached the 12th place. In the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, Poland will compete in the first semi-final of the contest on the 25th of May.
Marcin Mrozińskinational selectionPolandLidia Kopania2010newsLegenda
Share this story