Skip to content
Marcel Bezençon Awards 2021
Barbara Pravi won two of the Marcel Bezençon Awards
Photo: EBU / Andres Putting

Marcel Bezençon Awards 2021

Before the big winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 is announced, press, commentators, composers and music industry professionals decided the winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards.

The awards, named after the founder of the Eurovision Song Contest, are divided into three categories: the Press Award (given to the best entry voted for by the accredited media), the Artistic Award (presented to the best artist voted for by the commentators) and the Composer Award (a jury consisting of the participating composers who vote for the most original composition).

The 2021 Marcel Bezençon Press Award went to France’s Barbara Pravi with Voilà. Barbara thanked the accredited press: “So cool, thanks to everyone I spoke to the whole time here.”

The Artistic Award also went to Barbara Pravi. Upon receiving this award, Barbara said she had no words to describe the feeling. So she didn’t.

The 2021 Marcel Bezençon Composer Award went to Switzerland’s Gjon’s Tears. The song was written by Wouter Hardy, Nina Sampermans, Gjon Muharremaj. Speaking to the audience, Gjon said that this was only the beginning.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Euros Wallchart

Allez Ola Olé: When Eurovision meets the Euros ⚽️

6 days ago
Inflating the Spanish prop during the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021

Photographers of Eurovision: snap to it!

2 weeks ago
Eurovision Song Contest 2021

183 million viewers welcome back the Eurovision Song Contest

2 weeks ago