Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Malta has chosen 16 finalists

Posted 4 Febuary 2012 at 0:28

The semi final show was hosted by Ronald Briffa and Elaine Saliba. Frank Zammit was also working backstage providing links from the green room.
Many fans and the general public gathered in the foyer area, check out the gallery below
Glen Vella, last years Maltese representative in the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest opened the show.
Tonights line up was as follows (Qualifiers in bold):-
  • Danica Muscat - 7 Days
  • J.Anvil - You Are My Life
  • Isabelle Zammit - Walk On Water
  • Francesca Borg - Take Me Far
  • Klinsmann - No Way Back
  • Richard Edwards - Look At Me Now
  • Annalise Ellul - Whoop It Up
  • Kurt Calleja - This Is The Night
  • Romina Mamo - DNA
  • Nadine Bartolo - Can't Get Away
  • Lawrence Gray - In Your Eyes
  • Kaya - First Time
  • Claudia Faniello - Pure
  • Jessica Muscat - Dance Romance
  • Wayne Micallef - Time
  • Dorothy Bezzina - Autobiography
  • Gianni - Petals On A Rose
  • Fabrizio Faniello - I Will Fight For You (Papa's Song)
  • Janice Mangion - While Her Eyes Still Glow
  • Eleanor Cassar - I Want To Run Away
  • Corazon - Mystifying Eyes
  • Deborah C ft Leila James - You Make Me Go Uh Uh
  • Anna Azzopardi - Still Waiting
  • Amber - Answer With Your Eyes
Special guests were the 2012 Swiss representatives for Baku, Sinplus performed their entry Unbreakable and another song.
The votes which decided the 16 qualifiers tonight was split between a six person professional jury and public televoting.

Backstage with the artists

Eurovision.tv gained exclusive access to the backstage area where all of the artists spent time preparing for their performances, check out the gallery below to see more.
A press conference will be held to determine the running order of the final, stay tuned to Eurovision.tv for full details.
news2012Maltanational selectionPBSSinplusGlen Vella
Share this story