Skip to main content

Malcolm Lincoln & Manpower 4 to Oslo for Estonia

12 March 2010 at 23:49 CET

The decision to move the show to the Nokia Concert Hall in Tallinn, and opening it up for a general public audience proved a big success as the arena was completely sold out. Last years Estonian representatives Urban Symphony opened the show. The crowd enthusiastically supported all of the acts. The ten participating songs were as follows in order of performance :-

  •  3 Pead - Poolel Teel
  •  Marten Kuningas & Mahavok - Oota Mind Veel
  •  Mimicry - New
  •  Tiiu Kiik - The One And Only Love
  •  Violina feat Rolf Junior - Maagiline PĂ€ev
  •  Disco 4000 - Ei Usu
  •  Iiris Vesik - Astronaut
  •  Lenna Kuurmaa - Rapunzel
  •  Groundhog Day - Teiste Seest KĂ”igile
  •  Malcolm Lincoln & Manpower 4 - Siren 

After the performances, and while all of the votes were being cast, an interval act followed where there were performances from hard rock band Metsatöll.

As with many countries this year, Estonia opted for a split voting decision to decide their entry. A number of professional juries and the televoting public shared a 50/50 vote weighting. The televoting audience This combined voting resulted in the top two acts moving forward to a sing off superfinal.These were Lenna Kuurmaa and Malcolm Lincoln & Manpower 4.

The superfinal result was decided by televoting only. Malcolm Lincoln and Manpower 4 won the public vote and therefore the ticket to Oslo.

Estonia finished 6th last year with Urban Symphony's RĂ€ndajad in the Final of Europe's favourite TV-show. It was the first time that the small Baltic nation qualified since the introduction of the Semi-Finals system in 2004.

Estonia will participate in the first part of the First Semi Final of Europe's Favourite TV Show on Tuesday 25th May in Oslo.